We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No frills, needs updating.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Ticonderoga
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ticonderoga
Rochester
1 review
“No frills, needs updating.”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Grab bar in the shower was missing and two holes where it used to be allow water to enter the wall.

Furniture was threadbare.

Staff was friendly and accommodating, room was quiet for sleeping.

Didn't notice breakfast except for coffee.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super803737, General Manager at Super 8 Ticonderoga, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I will personally make sure that maintenance makes the proper repairs. I'm sorry you were not able to enjoy our Superstart breakfast in our dining room where we offer waffles, cinnamon buns, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal and cereals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    89
    70
    20
    11
See reviews for
85
74
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Port Henry, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2013

It is not kept up at all! The carpet was dirty, the room smelled so bad that we had to open a widow, in the middle of winter! Complained and was given the opportunity to change rooms. I looked at 3 different rooms and they were worse or as bad! Mattresses were sagging in the other rooms! We hardly slept at all due to extremely hard mattress..our hips ached! I would not recomend to anyone. It is dirty!!

Room Tip: Stay at the Best Western!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super803737, General Manager at Super 8 Ticonderoga, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
I apologize for the inconvenience. I also wanna apologize for your lack of sleep due to miscomfort. I have spoken with my team of housekeepers about keeping the room more kept up with the vacuming and floors. I want to thank you for bringing this to my attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ticonderoga hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Location was attractive. Price was good. That was about it. Checked in, staff seemed friendly. That's where the good ends.
Room was small, old, and dirty. Sheets looked clean, but ancient. Matress was soiled. Carpet was old a filthy. No towels in the bathroom. No fridge in room, and ice machine across the hall didn't work. No vending machines.
We checked out immediately.
Hopefully this place will be renovated in the near future. A hotel chain as large as Super 8 should be ashamed to have a location in this condition.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super803737, Manager at Super 8 Ticonderoga, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
I do apologize for the inconvience. I hope this stay does not ruin your experience with us. I will look into your concerns. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Hallway smelled of smoke but our smoke free room did not. Comforter was dirty but sheets were clean. I never use the hotel blankets and comforters anyway...gross....they are the least washed. Bathroom was clean, but housekeeping needs to check behind the door. Someone else's shirt was still hanging on the door hook. Breakfast consisted of white/wheat toast, frozen waffles, instant oatmeal, frosted flakes or raisin bran. Not much of a selection....good thing McDonald's is right next door. Super Wal-mart behind the hotel, subway across the street, and a few other stores nearby. The hallway was super noisy....I am not sure if that was hotel staff of just inconsiderate guests.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frasier7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super803737, Manager at Super 8 Ticonderoga, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Yes the local restaurants and fast food places are all in walking distance of motel and walmart is a short step. Walmart, rite aid, mcdonalds, subway, dunkin donuts and a short walk to a dinner called the wagon wheel. We do hope you come back to see us if in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ticonderoga
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
17.3 mi away
Courtyard Middlebury
Courtyard Middlebury
#2 of 3 in Middlebury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
17.3 mi away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Stone House Motel
The Stone House Motel
#5 of 6 in Ticonderoga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
15.9 mi away
Blue Ridge Motel
Blue Ridge Motel
#1 of 3 in Schroon Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
17.4 mi away
Greystone Motel
Greystone Motel
#3 of 3 in Middlebury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ticonderoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ticonderoga

Property: Super 8 Ticonderoga
Address: 1144 Wicker St, Route 74 and Route 9 North, PO Box 567, Ticonderoga, NY 12883-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Ticonderoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ticonderoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ticonderoga 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ticonderoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ticonderoga
Ticonderoga Super 8
Ticonderoga Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing