We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“grammy comfort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Ticonderoga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Ticonderoga
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ticonderoga
Burlington
1 review
“grammy comfort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

My first stay at a Super 8 was a pleasant surprise. It was totally clean, comfortable, and adequate for a comfortable and very affordable night's stay.
The staff was exceptionally friendly, and the hot, fresh coffee was always available. I will definitely add Super 8 to my list of favorite motels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    88
    69
    20
    11
See reviews for
84
73
21
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in July. The rooms were very neat and clean, no trash on the grounds or in the hotel, and the employees were very friendly and helpful. Amber (the manager) went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. There are electrical hook-ups for your boat should you be coming to fish as we did.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Small motel, fine and clean rooms, complimentary breakfast. Close to McDonald's and Walmart. Easy access to Fort Ticonderoga and the car ferry to Vermont. Smallish complimentary breakfast. TV remote did not work, but the WiFi was great. I'd stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Meadow, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this motel during the July 4th weekend. We didn't know what to expect for the price. We were pleasantly surprised. We stayed on the second floor in a renovated room. It's not a 4 star place but our room was clean ( except for the stained desk chair ). The bed was extremely comfortable and the towels were a little thin and rough bit they did their job. The staff was pleasant and the breakfast was limited. Its not extravagant but for the price of the stay it was fine. I would definitely go back again and recommend this motel to anyone on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EBS59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenandoah, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Not the cleanest of the accomodations and tvs were outdated with no control remote. Room hasn't been dusted in a while and even though we were told it was not smoking, the room reeked of cigarettes smoke. The blanket was filthy and stained, but the refrigerator worked and the bathroom was nice, towels were stiff, they could use more softener.
We were tired of driving for 10 hrs and this was an ok price.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Latina_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ticonderoga hotels

Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is very close to Fort Ticonderoga, which is what I was looking for. An adjacent Wal-Mart and McDonalds were "pluses" for me.

The woman at the front desk (Connie) was very cheerful and willing to explain directions to me until I "got them." Connie is a life-saver for someone new to the area. She spent a lot of time making sure I could get what I needed.

One wall of the room had a rustic look with light pine paneling. And the table/desk were of the same wood - covered with a piece of glass. There were 2 desk-type chairs in the room as well. Everything I used worked well.

The room was both clean and comfortable (although it smelled a bit musty when I first walked in).

The fridge made some interesting noises once in awhile, but I did not ask for a change. When I got up in the morning, I noticed a few holes in the curtains, but I was on the second floor and there was a field outside the window. Again, nothing I would worry about.

I changed my reservation TWICE -- and it was no problem. I would stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianeholiday50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ticonderoga
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
17.3 mi away
Courtyard Middlebury
Courtyard Middlebury
#2 of 3 in Middlebury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
17.3 mi away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Swift House Inn
Swift House Inn
#1 of 11 in Middlebury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
17.4 mi away
Greystone Motel
Greystone Motel
#3 of 3 in Middlebury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
17.0 mi away
Tumble Inn
Tumble Inn
#4 of 7 in Schroon Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ticonderoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ticonderoga

Property: Super 8 Ticonderoga
Address: 1144 Wicker Street, Route 74 and Route 9 North, PO Box 567, Ticonderoga, NY 12883
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Ticonderoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ticonderoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ticonderoga 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Super 8 Ticonderoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ticonderoga
Ticonderoga Super Eight
Ticonderoga Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing