We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, but housekeeping needs help”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Ticonderoga
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ticonderoga
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is in a convenient location for visiting Fort Ticonderoga, which is why we were there. The hotel front desk clerk, who may also be the manager, was extremely friendly, helpful and professional. She was always polite when we entered and exited the hotel. Our room was pretty clean, but housekeeping needs to dust the lamps and shades, as the lamps seemed to be coated in fur. Also, mud marks were on the bathroom wall, which is an easy wipe. The bed was comfortable, the air conditioning was in good condition, and the area was quiet at night, providing a good night's sleep. Breakfast was simple: packaged pastries, bagels, yogurt, juice, coffee and tea. A McDonald's is across the parking lot if you want something else to eat. Our issue with housekeeping was they didn't come. We left the hotel before 10 a.m., and returned at 5 p.m. to find no one had come to straighten the room, remove the overflowing garbage, and replace the used shampoo, conditioner, and soap. We went to the front desk where the woman apologized profusely and handed us what we needed, promising to come get the garbage can when she was able to come for it. We decided to bring it to her, and she quickly emptied it and lined it. So, except for housekeeping, our stay was pleasant. Although, I would recommend shampooing the carpet soon and replacing the chairs in the room, as the dirt is showing. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babu2773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was a pleasant surprise, on our way from Lake George, NY to Montreal, Canada. Ticonderoga is a very nice little town and the hotel was better than expected. Clean rooms, adequate breakfast. Staff was nice and helpful.Highly recommended, if you travel this area and far more convenient that any Lake George accommodations, while very close to these attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Diana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My first stay at a Super 8 was a pleasant surprise. It was totally clean, comfortable, and adequate for a comfortable and very affordable night's stay.
The staff was exceptionally friendly, and the hot, fresh coffee was always available. I will definitely add Super 8 to my list of favorite motels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in July. The rooms were very neat and clean, no trash on the grounds or in the hotel, and the employees were very friendly and helpful. Amber (the manager) went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. There are electrical hook-ups for your boat should you be coming to fish as we did.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Small motel, fine and clean rooms, complimentary breakfast. Close to McDonald's and Walmart. Easy access to Fort Ticonderoga and the car ferry to Vermont. Smallish complimentary breakfast. TV remote did not work, but the WiFi was great. I'd stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steffen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this motel during the July 4th weekend. We didn't know what to expect for the price. We were pleasantly surprised. We stayed on the second floor in a renovated room. It's not a 4 star place but our room was clean ( except for the stained desk chair ). The bed was extremely comfortable and the towels were a little thin and rough bit they did their job. The staff was pleasant and the breakfast was limited. Its not extravagant but for the price of the stay it was fine. I would definitely go back again and recommend this motel to anyone on a budget.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBS59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Not the cleanest of the accomodations and tvs were outdated with no control remote. Room hasn't been dusted in a while and even though we were told it was not smoking, the room reeked of cigarettes smoke. The blanket was filthy and stained, but the refrigerator worked and the bathroom was nice, towels were stiff, they could use more softener.
We were tired of driving for 10 hrs and this was an ok price.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Traveling_Latina_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ticonderoga
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
17.3 mi away
Courtyard Middlebury
Courtyard Middlebury
#2 of 3 in Middlebury
232 reviews
17.3 mi away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Stone House Motel
The Stone House Motel
#4 of 6 in Ticonderoga
35 reviews
16 mi away
Rowe's Adirondack Cabins of Schroon Lake
16 mi away
Blue Ridge Motel
Blue Ridge Motel
#1 of 3 in Schroon Lake
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ticonderoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ticonderoga

Address: 1144 Wicker St, Route 74 and Route 9 North, PO Box 567, Ticonderoga, NY 12883-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Ticonderoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ticonderoga
Price Range: £54 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ticonderoga 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ticonderoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ticonderoga
Ticonderoga Super 8
Ticonderoga Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing