We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay at this hotel there is bed bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Tonawanda
Reviewed 12 July 2013

There is no 24hr front desk service you, we had to pay $20.00extra since two other adults was using the extra bed even though we paid for two queen bed, we were given only two bath towels
The room was smelly,the pillow had seen better days and to top it off my husband was bitten by bedbugs this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and will not recommend it to any one we stayed there July 4th 2013 (Angenie)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wazidali11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

We got there late on Sunday and asked to see the room first. The manager gladly showed us a nice clean room (may be that was the best room they had ). That room is clean without any odor, firm mattresses, bathroom floor newly renovated. The room was equipped a small fridge and microwave. Hair dryer did not work and manager provided another one within 5 minutes.

Slow Wi-Fi in the room.

Breakfast was in front of reception desk with only 1 table. Don't expect much but it has coffee and toast as well as some cereals. I guess they provide free breakfast just to add to the amenities.

We got friendly service, good rate and will definitely stay again for next shopping trip (as long as we get the same clean room).

Room Tip: Check room first to make sure it is clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We got to the hotel and it took the person at the desk 30 minutes to open the door since you need to ring a bell. Then when we entered she says nasty what do you want. If your gonna work at a hotel you should be nicer. The service here is just terrible.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpf5235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

The bed linens were cleaned with horrible detergent. So everyone itched the entire night. No bed bugs.. But all three of us were itching. We all had a bad nights sleep.

The breakfast is a joke. You have to walk outside, across the parking lot to get it. There was toast, toaster, packaged no name jams. Two No-name cereals in large dispensers.. Looked like fake raisin bran and Cheerios. Mini donuts they sell at Walmart, that were stale. They constantly restocked the donuts in the morning so no can horde the cheap donuts. The food was inferior, and is not a perk as you will soon discover if you decide to ignore this review.

There was an empty pop machine. Ice machine in the middle of the hotel (accessible across the parking lot) and a laundry machine and dryer. They were all in a small booth outside with a busted looking door.

The shower had hot water. The A'c and heater in the room worked. The bathroom had a lock but it locked from the outside of the bathroom door lol. The windows were old and all the fixtures were typical from the 80's.

We picked this place because it had lots of good reviews, but I think most of them are fake and because of it, its stats are way inflated. More than is deserved.

Niagara Falls Blvd was littered with MOTELs just like this one. I saw one on the same street that looked identical to this Knights Inn that had a big sign outside that said 39$ for a single, 49$ for double. I believe knights inn worked out to about 75$ and it looked identical to the rest of the motels on the same street.

Bottomline: This place is overrated. Would never stay again. For me... the best value in a hotel comes with a good nights sleep, and this place failed to provide that necessity. Also, Niagara Falls Blvd had a tonne of hotels that aren't listed online, that were cheaper and identical to this dump. If your on a budget, drive to Niagara Falls Blvd.. Its a motel paradise.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms.. Its all the same junk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I stayed in many places but this was the worse. The room was as follows: hair found on the bed sheet, electrical socket hanging off the bathroom wall, the sink is patched up with dirty silicone, the bathroom plastic floor is worn and its color is beyond cleaning the skirting coming away. The furniture was much worse than what you may find in a garage sale to mention a few. On Sunday at 7.0am there was no breakfast and no coffee despite the claim that breakfast is included. The management denied the incident rather than admitting someone was asleep until late on Sunday to provide for breakfast. The staff? They have no idea how to communicate with the public with inadequate mannerism and language. I would not rate this motel at all, not worth it. In fact one may say that the Red Roof is a 5 star hotel if this place is given a rating on 1. To make the matter worse was the noise made by female visitors to the nearby room at 2.0 am. I would not advise any one to stay there. I for one will never stay in the Knights Inn any where ever again after my Niagara Falls Blvd experience. Take my word for it, the Motel is not what you see on the internet and the service is not what they claim to provide. It is not fit for occupation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The room is not at all clean and smelling very bad with full of cigarette smoke. All the furniture provided was third rate. I would strictly not recommend this for families.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbk81616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buffalony45, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Guest booked smoking room 2 Queen size bed, Gst requesting to change non smoking room hotel always help to change room if any available but hotel was sold out on July 14 2012, hotel don't have any option to change room.
I always suggest guest once you book the room then check on email confirmation you received,makesure what type your room booked. so when you came to hotel you not facing any inconvinence during your stay. If hotel have option they always try to make comfortable stay.
hotel feel sorry for guest inconvinence.
According to review because he did not get non smoking room, and write the review about the room he stayed in.
I am sorry to guest hotel did not have any option that we can provide nonsmoking room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The reviews are not so great for this place but this is our 3rd time staying here and we have never had a problem and we stay with our young children and feel it is safe and clean. Front desk staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast is very basic but it's something. If you are on a budget "Knights inn"Tonawanda is a great place to stay right near by some great shopping. Beds and linen clean free high speed internet. We are planning a trip in the fall and well be staying here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nkp12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonawanda
2.3 mi away
CenterWay Hotel
CenterWay Hotel
#1 of 13 in Tonawanda
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Amherst
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 17 in Amherst
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area

Address: 1970 Niagara Falls Blvd, Tonawanda, NY 14150-5542 (Formerly Budget Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Tonawanda
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Tonawanda
Price Range: £36 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area 1.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious room, 27" color cable TV, HBO, CNN, ESPN, micro fridge, free high speed internet access in all rooms, free local calls, iron ironing board, coffee maker available, 15 minutes from Niagara Falls Blvd. and University at Buffalo, 5 minutes to all major restaurant and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area Hotel Tonawanda
Tonawanda Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing