We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! Would stay again!!”
Review of Budget Inn

Budget Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budget Inn
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Tonawanda
Reviewed 27 November 2011

This is a great place to stay if you are planning to shop for a couple of nights! Room was clean and had everything you need! Lots of good shopping close bye! We felt safe and secure. Could have used more towels and some heat, but for the most part we would stay there again. 50 bucks a night is alright!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2011

We planned to travel to Niagara falls this Sep 2011 and since we were constrained by budget, was able to get a room at Budget inn for 60 bucks for 1 night. Room was "ok", with tv, microwave,refridgerator,king size bed,toilet(dont ask me the size of bath tub, not eve your pet can take bath, it was so small) and ofcourse air condition. Well this is all you get for the money you pay. Dont trust the sites in which you book your budget inn reservation that they will offer complementary breakfast. When i asked the front desk they said there is no such thing as breakfast. Budget inn,Tonwanda is 11 miles away from Falls. Pretty decent distance considering low cost of stay. For breakfast we went to McDee which was hardly 1 mile away. Having GPS is the best and safe option if you are new to this Tonwanda/Niagara. We were scared of the pathetic condition of hotel room door since we took nearly 1 hour to figure out how to lock the room. luckly front desk guy came out and told us how to lock the door. I would suggest "NEVER keep any valuable inside this hotel room". All it takes to steal your valuable is just 1 hard knock at the door. Bed was neat and clean. At night when we reached back to hotel there were some blacks (a woman and few men) outside the hotel shouting and laughing. We didnt disturb them. They didnt disturb us. I guess they maybe hookers, not sure though. There is no covered car parking, but "yes" there is place to park your car in front of hotel. In all, the value which you get if you book this hotel is directly proportional to the money you pay. Since it was hardly 60 bucks, this is all i was able to get. If you pay more, you can get hotels near Falls and who knows it may be much better than Budget inn. Good luck !!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

pro: this indian ran hotel come with 2 king sized beds, 50 bucks per night, has cable TV AC, free wifi, & mini fridge, about 1 minutes walk from an corner store that sells travel necessities like food and beer (it also sells very good fresh made sandwitch from $3-6), has a pizzaria next door, and is close to a bus stand (you can take the no. 5 bus to niagra falls), it is also about 10 minutes walk from two 24 hour greek restaurants that sells very good greek food.

cons: the rooms are dimly lit, they appears to be very clean but probably isn't. both me and my partner felt pretty itchy after sleeping on their bed. the location is very remote (We have a friend near by which is why we stayed there, normal travellers would be probably want to say in motels closer to fun places) the shower heads are cloggy and hot water becomes lukewarm in the middle of shower. wifi connection is very fast but connection drops very often. TV comes with a gazillion channels but the TV is old and blurry , it is also near a main road where lorries zoom by at night which is very loud and annoying. it probably was at one time a very nice place to stay in but it needs some major renovation

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexia_namski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne surtout pas réserver dans cet hôtel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kévin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canalitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonawanda
1.8 mi away
CenterWay Hotel
CenterWay Hotel
#1 of 13 in Tonawanda
146 reviews
4.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Amherst
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Tonawanda/buffalo
Days Inn Tonawanda/buffalo
#4 of 13 in Tonawanda
472 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 1080 Sheridan Dr, Tonawanda, NY 14150-8045
Region: United States > New York > Tonawanda
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Tonawanda
Price Range: £37 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing