We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for the price”
Review of CenterWay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
CenterWay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tonawanda
Reviewed 8 July 2011

I wanted to take my family to experience the Falls and I was looking for a place to stay and it happened that this was the only one in the area that had vacancy. I was a little worried about the place and I was wondering why it was the only one with vacancy. The room is tiny, tv is on top of the dresser, I don't understand why they don't mount it on the wall, but for the price it was very good. We only used the room to sleep since most of the day we were out. Breakfast was ok, if you like bagels and cereal, free coffee 24 hrs was a plus for my wife. Room was clean, staff was friendly. I will stay there again. Take advantage of that 15% off for dinner at the Texas Road House, good food and portions the size of Texas.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FamTraveler10469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2011

If you are looking for a room to simply sleep in while you sight see around the falls, this is the place. Room was clean, bed was comfortable.( Night staff is more friendly and helpful than the day staff.) Free breakfast is bare bones minimum; bagels, cereal, juice, and coffee.
Book on-line for the best price..they will quote you $89.95 at the hotel, you can find $60 on line, which is all you should pay for these rooms since the hotel has no ammenities and the taxes in NY are quite high. Get a list/direction sheet from desk clerk for area restaurants, they are tucked away on back streets that you won't be able to find!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmherstCallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Good price for long weekend. Room is compact but clean and tidy. Free coffee avail 24 hours down hall and extensive vending machines. Free basic breakfast incl in price.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cityboy_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

The Night Staff did not want us to stay there and took ages to check us in, only when we insisted. Rooms were average and had only the basic ameneties. The morning staff was more efficient. Breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

My wife and I spent a few days over the long weekend in Buffalo. We were only able to get the Millenium for the first night (which worked out better since they put us on the first floor with the mold) and spent our second night at the Microtel. We were worried but pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, the bed was firm and our stay was inexpensive and enjoyable. We had a good night sleep. Its no frills but they include free internet, and free long distance to Canada. We had a room near the stairs (no elevator) and we could here the door shut which was a little annoying. When we first walked in I felt a little like I was in a dorm room. Its pretty small. The t.v. was pretty old but a decent size. It was located up on the wall which made watching straining on the neck. However, having said all that, for the price, it was pretty good. I was worried with only one star, that it would be a hole but it wasn't. I'd put it on par with a red-roof. The front desk people were very friendly and we had no issues checking in (even though we used priceline to make the reservation).
If we needed somewhere affordable to spend a night, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

After having some initial issues with the accommodation, and some less than helpful interactions with night staff, the daytime management was extremely helpful and made the rest of my stay much more pleasant. Had very comfy beds and nice linens. Our housekeeper was very, very nice as well.. Janel maybe?

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiestaBeachGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

My husband, my 15 month old baby and my mother in law were looking for a descent/affordable place to stay for the civic holiday long weeken. I alway noticed the sign of Microtel driving by the highway, advertising for low rates. We did proceed with caution and got the rates that we thought was acceptable for the long weekend at 89$ for the Saturday night and less than 70$USD for the Sunday night. Worrying that we would not be able to find another place before my baby lost it, we decided to try it out. We asked for AAA/CAA discount and the receptionist(a woman) at the desk told us there was NO DISCOUNT for CAA/AAA member. The next morning, I overhead another guest checking out asked if the AAA discount was calculated on the bill already, and a different receptionist(a man) told assured him that it was calculated on the bill. When we checked out the Monday morning, we asked them again and they again did not offer us any CAA discount. Not only did they not offered us the discount, on the bill, it showed both night was 89$ rather <70$ for the 2nd night. We were very upset. Furthermore, my mother in-law was a senior citizen(over 80 year old) staying in another room, she was not offered the SENIOR DISCOUNT(while I heard the other gentleman checking out got a senior discount or so he was told)!

The receptionist did in the end take our tel. no. and call us back after I complained. She admitted that it was a computer mistake that caused the bill to show some AUTO charge of 89$ for both nights. She told us we would be credited on the credit card. We will have to see. We are certainly going to dispute the charge on our card unless we are credited!

The hotel stay is fine overall, no fridge was a problem for my baby without cold milk but they do have milk, juice and coffee for breakfast. (make sure you show up before 9:29am for breakfast or no breakfast for you)

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
3  Thank hwzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonawanda
2.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Amherst
71 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Henry Urban Resort Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CenterWay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CenterWay Hotel

Address: 225 Crestmount Ave, Buffalo, NY, Tonawanda, NY 14150-6310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Tonawanda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tonawanda
Price Range: £45 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — CenterWay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
24-Hour Front Desk. Complimentary Continental breakfast. Non-smoking Rooms available. In-Room-Safe, Heating, Air Conditioning, cable TV and phone services in every Room. Free local and long distance calls in the USA and Canada. For the convenience of those that may be allergic to pets we maintain a "pet free" environment. Pets are not allowed. Wi-Fi is available in all areas and in-rooms, it is at no charge. Wired internet is available in some hotel rooms. Free Guest parking on site (reservation is not needed). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your CenterWay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing