We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Troy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Troy
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Oceanside, United States
2 reviews
“A wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is conviently located near the major highways and makes gettign around so easy! The area has alot to offer and there was never a moment that the hotel staff did not go above and beyond to help me or my family memebers! YOU WON"T go wrong with this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    206
    42
    25
    5
See reviews for
252
84
35
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston MA
Level Contributor
543 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great front desk personnel - very helpful and upbeat! Reception area on second floor - a bit awkward on entering. Rooms large, comfortable and clean. Must drive to everything - location poor. Didn't partake of breakfast but it is offered for a price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel is in a quiet area (which is probably true for most of Troy), with no busy streets outside. The room was what you expect for a Hilton Garden: clean and updated but nothing over the top. Breakfast in the morning was very good.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GrnBfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Had an overnight stay here while visiting RPI with my son. From the moment we entered the hotel, we were greeted by a staff member who directed us up the stairs to reception. Amanda, the receptionist, was welcoming, pleasant, and helpful. She also informed me that I was the 'guest of the day'.. and received a goodie bag of snacks..nice touch!

I inquired about places to eat for dinner, and not only did she give us a great recommendation, she arranged for the hotel courtesy car to take us.

On our drive back to the hotel, our driver was a great tour guide, and drove us around Troy, pointing out places of interest. He knew we hadn't visited RPI before, and drove us through campus, giving us directions on how to get there the next morning.

Our room.was a.king suite...huge and very comfortable.

Best Hilton Garden Inn I have ever stayed in.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CanisCibusMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
249 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I don't know if I've ever experienced such apathy from hotel staff before. Our TV was broken so we called down to the front desk to have someone come fix it. This was a huge inconvenience for the gentleman we spoke to--I suppose that's why he NEVER sent anyone... We also called the front desk around 8PM to have some forks sent to our rooms so we could enjoy some food we brought back to the hotel. No one answered... Called back 5 times over the next 30 minutes and still no one answered. I guess front desk staff must check-out at 8 because we called several times for various reasons throughout the rest of the night and we were never able to reach anyone.

As far as rooms go: dirty. Piles of hair left on the bathroom floor from the people who stayed there before us. Disgusting.

We had a complimentary breakfast... gross. My boyfriend got the "special" for the day and took a bite, which came with an extra long, dark piece of hair. Our appetites and patience were completely gone at that point so we grabbed our stuff and checked out.

I don't know if its terrible management or terrible staff, or both... but they give all hiltons a bad name.

Room Tip: Ask for one that has a working TV and no hair on the floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MPHGirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanDolanGM, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Troy, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing service and product you encountered durnign your recent stay at our Hilton Garden Inn - Troy, NY. It is our goal to always provide the the type of product and services that not only meet but exceed our guests' expectations. I always share any negative experinaces with our staff in order for us to learn from our past shortcommings and improve going foward.

Should you return to our area in the future, I would love to have you back so our team may better demonstarte the complete quality experiance you expect and deserve.

Please feel free to contact me directly.

Dan Dolan
General Manager
518-953-1982
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Bed Linen dirty, left wake up call....never happened, inept staff. Was issued a complimentary breakfast ticket for my inconvenience, then it was taken away saying that it was meant for another person. Did not argue....not worth my time. Would not stay in that particular Hilton Garden Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank 944clivee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slingerlands, NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed with a large group for a weekend. The staff is exceptional and doting! The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. The location is very easy to find. Dunkin Donuts and other convenient options nearby. Would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bdcalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany
7.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
7.4 mi away
Renaissance Albany Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Troy

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Troy
Address: 235 Hoosick Street, Troy, NY 12180
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Troy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Troy Hotel Troy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing