We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“safety”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Troy
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
troy, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“safety”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

this hotel is in a nasty neighborhood so leave nothing in your car or outside that you value. Also the management has a callous disregard to any loss that you might incur. I had a expensive mountain bike stolen there Sat nite after being assured that it was safe to leave the bike LOCKED out the lobby. The manager showed absolutely no sensitivity to my loss. I should add that I was on the first day of a 6 week biking trip.He even had the nerve to imply that my 'my bike was not really stolen' Otherwise it is good hotel but be careful as it is not safe

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
4 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    222
    47
    26
    5
See reviews for
278
86
36
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We went on a quick business trip with my husband so my 3 kids & I were on our own for part if our stay. Prompt and attentive front desk, the staff at breakfast was completely lovely and helpful. It's hard being in a largely business type atmosphere with a busy & loud 17 month old but they couldn't have been more sweet & accommodating. The wait people were sweethearts and the woman behind the eggs & bacon came out to help me plate food for the kiddos. The manager was especially endearing, teaching my son how to yo-yo out of the treasure chest at breakfast. He also went out of his way to give them all cookies when we were getting ready to check out & was just the nicest man. The hotel itself was very nice & clean, the pool was spotless and fun for the kids. But the staff takes the cake. Thank you all so much. Great stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank invst164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed here with my son when we completed a college tour at RPI. The staff will make the entire family feel very welcome. Our visit to RPI was terrific in every way, starting with the great staff at this hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have stayed several times at this hotel while traveling; it has an incredibly convenient location, at least for my purposes on the way to the thruway. Upon first visit, I was a little confused as the front desk is on the second floor, but it was easy enough to figure out. The hotel is beautifully decorated and well maintained. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable. I appreciate the safety feature of only being able to access hotel room floors via room keycard. I have always enjoyed my stay and will certainly continue staying at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badbcatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I spent two nights at this hotel while my son was attending an event at RPI. The hotel staff were friendly and did not hesitate to answer any question or fulfill any request that I had---they were fantastic. Breakfast consisted of hot and cold selections that were absolutely fine, and the price (I believe it was around $11) was very reasonable. My son and I had dinner at the in-house restaurant on our first night and then at Brown's Microbrewery (a 5 minute drive from the hotel and overlooking the Hudson river in Troy), and we both much preferred the latter for food quality, atmosphere and their beer.
The hotel itself is spotless and the rooms are large and well maintained. The exercise room is small but clean, and the equipment was in good shape.
The hotel is easily accessible from the highway, and I had no problem walking to RPI (15 minutes).
Overall, it is a 4 star quality experience for a 3 star price: well worth it if you need to be in Troy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank no1MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is conviently located near the major highways and makes gettign around so easy! The area has alot to offer and there was never a moment that the hotel staff did not go above and beyond to help me or my family memebers! YOU WON"T go wrong with this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston MA
Level 6 Contributor
588 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great front desk personnel - very helpful and upbeat! Reception area on second floor - a bit awkward on entering. Rooms large, comfortable and clean. Must drive to everything - location poor. Didn't partake of breakfast but it is offered for a price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
7.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Troy

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Troy
Address: 235 Hoosick St, Troy, NY 12180-2428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Troy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Troy Hotel Troy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing