We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Way to start the day!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Troy
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My family and I stayed here for 5 days the beginning of August. Every morning we were greeted by the Amazing Allison! After just one morning, she greeted us by name, had coffee and creamer at our table right away, without asking! We never wanted for anything, even when our "Princess" teenager slept late she brought us a to go box to take up some fruit and a bagel. She not only went out of her way for us, but every guest felt welcomed and special. She was always moving, things were cleaned up with a blink. She helped her fellow workers as well, sign of a true leader! She told us she has worked there for over 5 years and truly loves her job, and it shows! She deserves to be recognized for her hard work and dedication! You will enjoy the start to your day at this hotel with Allison!

Room Tip: I enjoy the rooms on higher floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annah0700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. I found my carpet in my room by the bathroom wall was soaked with water the first night and called as it was still wet the next day. The front desk staff apologized and offered to get me a new room. I told her to just send up the maintenance staff as obviously there was a leak from the pipes in the adjacent bathroom or from the room above. The staff arrived quickly and decided to just vacuum up the water. He said no one above had complained of a leak above but he didn't check the room. I gave them permission to check on my room to monitor the leak on the remainder of the 4 night stay. No one ever called back and the carpet remain wet for the next 3 days. I would come back to this pleasant hotel as it is convenient to RPI but if you check in watch out for wet carpet in room 510.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

If you are headed to the RPI campus, this is the best choice. We have stayed at the Best Western, Holiday Inn and this one and this has been the best of the three. Hotel is the closest and is clean, quiet, and staff is friendly. Only downside - no free breakfast from this chain.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chattykatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel is a great find. The staff is friendly and the accommodations provided great comfort after a long day driving. Breakfast service was excellent with choices either a la carte or for the buffet. Food was fresh and great quality. The sports bar was large with so many TV's you had a great view from any seat. The personal speaker provided audio for all the screens and the sound quality was good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Marshall N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

If you have to stay in Troy stay at he Hilton Garden Inn. There is nothing better in town don't bother looking. The place is everything you expect at a Hilton Garden Inn. Excellent service, rooms, etc.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank BT00001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel is great. There are 2 front desk staff members named Emily and both were very attentive and provided excellent customer service. There was a minor cleanliness issue with the first room that we were assigned and we were quickly moved to another room across the hall and it was clean and comfy. The hotel provided free margaritas one night and there was always a large glass dispenser of iced, cold fruit water available in the lobby. Comfy beds.

Room Tip: Note for those with chemical sensitivities: there is an odor of air freshener throughout the hotel t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WhiteGloveUser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Do not normally write reviews but this hotel was so fantastic i thought i should take the time to commend them for such an excellent facility. Although the rates per night are a little steep, my overall experience was above average and would highly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jordan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany
7.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
4.7 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Troy

Address: 235 Hoosick St, Troy, NY 12180-2428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Troy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Price Range: £70 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Troy Hotel Troy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing