We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Farmers Market”

Troy Waterfront Farmers' Market
Ranked #1 of 22 things to do in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Farmers Market”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

the farmers market is a site to see, all kinds of home grown fruits and vegetables, plus music and food for sale and lots of friendly people a must see.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank penny3ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    22
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Farmer Market”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Nice weekly retreat. Great milk and yogurt products. At times can seem a bit pricey and a little uppity. However, you get what you pay for and supporting our local farmers and marketers is very important. Great array of vendors including food and entertainment. In comparison to other local markets by and far the best variety and most pleasing atmosphere. Be sure to check out Troy Cloth and Paper as well, great group of guys trying to grow the downtown business district while still keeping an eclectic vibe (very accommodating as well, even to school groups.)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Troy Saturday Farmers' Market”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The Troy Farmers' Market is amazing and second to none. Even if you don't buy very much you will enjoy the atmosphere. We always come back with delicious goat and/or sheep cheese and some fresh produce.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RHV70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Toast of Troy!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The Troy Farmers' Market is a highlight of Troy! We go every Saturday to pick up our Denison CSA (community supported agriculture) farm share, and enjoy browsing other local delicacies. We must always have BuddhaPesto, organic Saratoga Peanut Butter, Cornell eggs (very smart), and natural meats and chicken from Sweet Tree Farm. There's all sorts of flowers, baked goods, cheeses, fruits and veggies, prepared ethnic foods, live music, and even hoola hoops (got one for my birthday last year!). And we run into lots of friends, so it's a fun social event too. It's especially nice in the warmer months when it's outside.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mimz3.14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great variety. Items go quickly.”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

One of the best farmers market I have been to. Great variety of produce, cheese and amazing baked goods. Get there early for best selection.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank FionaPepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Troy Waterfront Farmers' Market also viewed

 

Been to Troy Waterfront Farmers' Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing