We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Latham Inn(Latham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
301
151
44
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
151
44
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdinosaur bbqhudson riverbest westernsfamily weddingrestaurants within walking distancedirectly across the streetstayed one nightgreat place to staybreakfast was includedwould stay here againvery nice hotelnice staybreakfast roomyogurtbeds were comfortablefront desk staffconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

A gift of a night away while we were in town for a concert and dinner with friends. Friendly, friendly staff. Clean room with all the requirements. Comfortable beds, plenty of outlets, good lighting. easy parking. In a nice location to downtown Troy with its many bars, restaurants, shops and arts venues. Just a great little get-away. We did not try the complimentary breakfast just off the lobby, but I heard it was just great. What a nice hotel. I would recomend to any out of towners (or in towners too)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jelmwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel is centrally located down the hill from RPI and in the heart of the downtown Troy area.
It is close to wonderful boutique shops, and an antique feel to the city is just outside the hotel.
The hotel is clean, good value for the price, as it include breakfast. The hotel staff is cordial and I would definitely stay there again when returning to RPI.

If you are in Troy for the weekend, on Saturdays just around the block from the hotel you will enjoy the farmers market which is walking distance from the hotel. During Spring, Summer, and Fall, the market is located outside, but in the winter it is in the building adjacent to the hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nutmeggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kboyer42, General Manager at Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you so much for staying at our property and taking the time to review your stay! We love being able to serve our guests and really love it when they get to enjoy Troy! It really is such a unique town and we take great pride in being part of Downtown as well as so close to RPI. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Pillows were too soft, making it difficult to sleep. Overall good value for the price. Full buffet breakfast was included. Convenient to a number of eating places within walking distance. Hotel staff very friendly. Free wireless internet which was easy to access.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rosalind H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kboyer42, General Manager at Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us! We do apologize that the pillows made it difficult to sleep, in the future, please let our front desk staff know and we would be more than happy to exchange them for firmer ones. At the Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn your comfort comes FIRST and we are here 24/7 to best accommodate you!

Thank you again and we hope to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Awesome Bed. Nice TV and good internet. Breakfast was good, which consisted of sausage, eggs, make your own waffles, juices. Not enough parking. Very polished look to lobby. Very professional looking staff. Best bed and pillow I have every slept on. :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kathleenlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Arrived really late after a four hour drive and was pleased to check into a room that was well maintained and clean. Crib we had requested was in the room, as well as a gift bag with snacks and water. At breakfast the next morning the attendant offered and set up a booster seat for my 14 month old niece. All staff were pleasant, professional, and attentive during our stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kboyer42, General Manager at Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the BW Plus Franklin Square Inn! We greatly appreciate your taking the time to review our property! Out staff takes great pride in giving each of our guests the best possible experience, from check-in, to the comfort and cleanliness of your room, to your morning breakfast! We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews