We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NY pizza in the FLX”
Review of New York Pizzeria

New York Pizzeria
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Trumansburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Television
Finger Lakes Wine Country, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“NY pizza in the FLX”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

What a Treat to have delicious, cheesy thin crust pizza so close to home. By far the best. Pizza around, but I have to complain about the staff not knowing the first thing about courtesy. Maybe it's even the owner but I've had more than one occasion where I've called to place an order and gotten an almost rude answer. I guess they can afford not to care about how far a smile will take them. Strange hours too, and they aren't opiated online. Still, the pizza is worth all the trouble.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MySpendidLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    15
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT PIZZA”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The pizza from NY Pizzeria was very good. As good as any in NYC or anywhere else. It was a thin crust which we love. We all loved it!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stopped in for a quick bite to eat for lunch. Pizza was really good. My husband had eggplant pizza and loved it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nutley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“For a Pizza Snob, Not a Bad Slice”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

My wife and I were looking for a little something to eat after a massive breakfast. We enjoyed the variety of slices they had available. The crust was good and the toppings were fresh.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkieJ1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good Crunchy Pizza with Interesting Toppings”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

First remember you are in T-Burg not NYC, not Boston, just little old Trumansburg, NY. The pizza here is very good. For this area of the country it is great!

I am from Brooklyn (born and raised), and IMO this is not a NY style pizza but that said it is very good and I feel lucky to have a pizza of this quality in this byway. The ingredients are top notch, and baked with care and love. In fact, I don't think he offers anything except pizza here.

The slices are very large. The toppings are plentiful, and almost built into (merged) with the slice. It is very different. As if the topping and the sauce are mixed together.

They have an excellent pesto pizza. The owner is authentic Italian.

Downsides:

-He sells "only" Italian sodas. No coke or pepsi here.
-Not open on Mondays.
-Pizza can feel heavy, one slice is enough for me, two lay in your tummy like lead.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Newman019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New York Pizzeria also viewed

Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
 
Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
 
Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
 

Been to New York Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing