We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and a Tullyburger”

Falls Restaurant & Tavern
Ranked #5 of 23 Restaurants in Trumansburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Oakland, California
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great service and a Tullyburger”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I had lunch there on a very busy day the morning after a festival. I joined a table of about 10 people several minutes after they had already ordered and went over to the counter to catch the waitress, who was up to her eyeballs in customers. . She greeted me very pleasantly and took my order. It arrived only a couple of minutes after the others. The whole place was similarly chaotic and the servers were great. Had a Tullyburger cooked perfectly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klrklr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    36
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had the Delmonico Steak dinner and it was fantastic. We planned on ordering the special but they ran out - we were ultimately happy because our 2nd choice was fantastic! Our waitress was very nice too! Really enjoyed our meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BFRMMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trumansburg, New York
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Best Tullyburgers On The Planet!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent friendly service. Friday and Saturday evening meals are delicious, of ample portions, and very reasonably priced. The bloody Marys are homemade. The highlight for most local people of Trumansburg, however, are Carol and Marsha's Sunday morning breakfasts!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Worldsvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidsville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Close to the falls this is a great family restaurant, had breakfast but have also had dinner here and was good as well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ByronS564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interlaken
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The food is well prepared. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The cost is very reasonable and the service is fast. There isn't anything fancy about this place. It is a nice place for families with small children.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GunhildInterlaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Falls Restaurant & Tavern also viewed

Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
 
Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Falls Restaurant & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing