We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorious breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trumansburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Morning Glory Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 9 Trumansburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Morning Glory B&B has large grounds, well off the main road in Trumansburg, about 12 miles north of Ithaca, west of Lake Cayuga. It is an old house with a lot of knick-knacks, and a working fireplace in the living room. The host is gracious and the breakfast was abundant with several entrees, lots of fruit, plenty to eat. The master suite has the largest bathroom you are likely to see with both tub and shower. Outside, we saw a raccoon, and deer are present, so yes this is the country.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GC_Guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

My Husband, daughter, son, nephew and I stayed here for Cornell graduation week end. The kids loved it and preferred to hang out here instead of the frat house! The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious. Laurie was very warm and welcoming and added a very nice touch to our week end. I am only sorry we did stay here during our previous visits to Cornell. Thanks for a wonderful time! Katie

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktcars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My husband and I have stayed twice at Morning Glory-- once with relatives filling all 4 bedrooms for a number of days, once just us for a few days. Laurie is simply an ideal inn keeper. She is a great cook, attentive without being intrusive, engaging, and on top of everything. The inn is a lovely older house within walking distance of historic Trumansburg's village center. Meticulously clean and very private, Morning Glory is full of interesting books and comfortable furniture, including many well chosen antiques. It also has a lovely garden. The only downside is that it's so cozy you may have a hard time extricating yourself -- but you can always visit again (as we did).

Room Tip: The master suite is outstanding, with its own large balcony looking over the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My husband and I spent 5 nights here. Our host Laurie made us feel like royalty - and at the same time, family. The accommodations are clean and comfortable and convenient to many places of interest. Breakfasts were yummy. I didn't expect our B&B to be among the top highlights of our trip, but it was! You must stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My fiance and I stayed here on a last minute vacation. Boy did we luck out! The room (Seneca) was gorgeous. The breakfast was fabulous. Dan was not feeling well - and the wonderful inn keeper, Laurie was SO sweet. She even gave him breakfast in bed. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swimstar200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Morning Glory B&B is located in a quiet neighborhood with easy access from the main roads. The rooms and bedding are clean and comfortable (check out the photos of the beds - lovely). You will sense you belong there from the second Laurie greets you on your arrival. There are beautiful antiques and books artfully placed throughout the house. Some of the woodwork still needs a little finishing but that only adds to the charm of the whole environment. You can relax in the large family room or on the porch if you have a desire to unwind from your trip activities. The breakfast is outstanding both in presentation and tastiness. Laurie clearly takes great personal pride in her establishment and in seeing that her guests enjoy their stay.

Room Tip: All of the rooms that I could peek into would have provided a pleasant stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FandPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My husband and I were fortunate enough to find this very quaint and lovely B & B and the owner Laurie was the icing on the cake.

We felt right at home immediately and Laurie was very helpful in directing us to places to eat and explore in the Ithaca area.

We highly recommend staying at this charming location and we already look forward to planning another trip to Morning Glory!!!!

Room Tip: We loved the Master Suite, but any room would be a pleasure to stay in during a visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trumansburg
12.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
696 reviews
9.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
10.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
2.7 mi away
Inn at Taughannock
Inn at Taughannock
#5 of 9 in Trumansburg
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morning Glory Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morning Glory Bed and Breakfast

Address: 89 Cayuga St, Trumansburg, NY 14886-9106
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Trumansburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Trumansburg
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Morning Glory Bed And Breakfast Trumansburg, New York - Finger Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing