We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mom and pop ice cream shop”

Not My Dads Soft Serve
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Trumansburg
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Mom and pop ice cream shop”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stopped here this afternoon on our way home from Ithaca. We all ordered different flavors of a Jr size cone (2 small scoops of ice cream for $2.15 each). All the flavors of hard ice cream were good and the service was OK.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurarobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We went out of our way to get this ice cream. What a waste of time. We each had the soft serve and it was watery and had no taste. It was not creamy at all. Won't be going there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MadisonHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
216 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Lovely place for ice cream.”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Soft serve ice cream and yogurt in a park like setting. Many tables with umbrellas available that allows you to sit and enjoy your ice cream.

A do again ...owned locally.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sallad13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
194 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“LOVE it!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Not just soft serve - they carry Purity Ice Cream, too. No just a one stop - we go every year when in the Ithaca area. Go for the Bittersweet - which is a fab version of Chocolate Chip! Great value - portion vs. price. If you have a different craving - they'll have that too. Wonderful and accommodating staff. Say "Hi to Jacquie" for me.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Convenient and Cute”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

convenient to Halsey House BB, cute ice cream outside stand with friendly people and reasonable prices. Picnic tables outside

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank renee0327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Not My Dads Soft Serve also viewed

Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
 
Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
Trumansburg, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Not My Dads Soft Serve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing