We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location - Helpfull Owners”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tupper Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Terrace Motel & Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tupper Lake
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Location - Helpfull Owners”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My fishing buddy and I have stayed at the Pine Terrace Motel for many years durning our annual Fishing trip. Our two bedroom effeciency cabin is always clean and ready for us when we arrive.
Easy access to the lake via the motels dock; need to ask if space is available, The cabin is comfortable and meets all of our needs. Aldona and Jan are friendly and accommodating owners.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    9
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
34
13
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The owners are very friendly and helpful.The cabins are very clean and quiet with possibilities to have romantic night by fire place. The cabins are fully equipped with kitchen aid and BBQ if you wish.Staying longer time there is much more to do.There is easy access to the Tupper Lake and boat rental with full gas tank to go fishing or boating.After all day we enjoy beautiful view of the sunset by clean and refreshing outdoor swimming pool. We are staying there every year for last 10 years.Each time we are on motorcycle trip we stop there and bring more friends which are very are very happy also.We highly recommend Pine Terrace Motel to anybody.Joe and Ela, Toronto

Room Tip: What ever you discuss on the phone you will have
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jozef W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Aldona and her husband are extremely nice and welcoming hosts. The cabins are clean and quiet, and the view from the cabins out onto the water is great. I have stayed here more than once before and I will stay here every time I am in Tupper Lake. Just make sure you like cats! There are quite a few wandering around, and they love the attention.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

my husband and i just came back last week from a week in a cabin at the pine terrace motel and resort. it is off season: something we were aware of and indeed, searching for. most of the cabins were closed and this added to the quiet we were seeking. the weather was wonderfully bizarre, but as outdoor folks, we are fine with the changes from warm to cold, wet to snow to dry to ultra windy. the cabin remained tight and warm when desired, with no drafts and no problems no matter the weather. the facilities were fine; the provided kitchenware adequate, and the stove and refrigerator worked well. and we were graced with the presence of several young cats with six toes who adopted us (and our warmth), making this a fine trip for us (as animal lovers who had to leave our cats behind). Aldona and her husband were kind and friendly people who were very helpful and approachable. our only complaint for this cabin: the bed was old and not comfortable and the couch was also uncomfortable. otherwise, we thought the place was delightful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Immediately upon arrival we got an upgraded to a larger cabin at no extra cost. The pool is large and clean and the cabins are far enough off the road to be quiet at night. The effieciency cabins have all the amenities necessary to eat in if you wish. The hosts were friendly and helpful, and the sunsets over Tupper Lake were beautiful. The facility is located south of the causeway on the outskirts of Tupper Lake.

Room Tip: Cabins with two bedrooms are quite roomy if there are extra people in your party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Magnificent view of the Tupper Lake. Easy access to fishing and boating. Resort has inexpensive boat rental. We had our own boat and very nice owners offered us spot for docking. We rented a cabin with the kitchen and porch. After great days of fishing we were able to enjoy beautiful view of the sunset on the lake while socializing with the other guests in Resort. For those who didn`t like fishing or motor boating there was a canoe rental in walking distance or nice hiking trials. The Resort also has swimming pool overlooking the lake. I recommend this resort for the attractions and affordable prices especially for those who like fishing.

Room Tip: Book your cabin in advance to get the best view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stottville
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Pine Terrace. It was a so relaxing just to sit on the porch of the cabin and take in the beautiful natural setting. My cabin was cozy, for one person, and very comfortable. It was VERY clean. The cabin was airy and I was able to sleep comfortably. The pool was clean and refreshing,. The owners, were always friendly and accommodating. I enjoyed a very relaxing visit To Tupper Lake.I was up there for four days during the woodmens field day, and I had a great time. Pine Terrace is ideally and conveniently located with a great view of the lake.It’s only a few convenient minutes away from the Town of Tupper Lake. I will continue to come back to Pine Terrace, it was a great place to just kick back and enjoy the sites.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kasaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tupper Lake
19.9 mi away
Best Western Saranac Lake
Best Western Saranac Lake
#1 of 9 in Saranac Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
19.9 mi away
Gauthier's Saranac Lake Inn and Hotel
24.6 mi away
The Whiteface Lodge
The Whiteface Lodge
#1 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast
Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 9 in Saranac Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
17.0 mi away
Lake Clear Lodge & Retreat
Lake Clear Lodge & Retreat
#1 of 1 in Lake Clear
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Terrace Motel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Terrace Motel & Resort

Property: Pine Terrace Motel & Resort
Address: 1616 State Rte 30, Tupper Lake, NY 12986
Region: United States > New York > Tupper Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tupper Lake
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated Cabins with full kitchens& fireplaces Lake view cabins Lake access Boat rental Basketball volleyball table tennis,pool table Camp fire area Golf & ski are all nearby ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing