We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place in New York”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tupper Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Terrace Motel & Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tupper Lake
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The Pine Terrace Motel is the greatest place where you can relax, enjoy fresh breeze and have the best time on your vacation. The motel has the entertainment for the whole family pool, indoor games, playground, the boats which you can rent it to enjoy the beautiful lake.
Our family enjoy stay in the Pine Terrace Motel and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hubert4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agatka01, Owner at Pine Terrace Motel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear happy customers,

Thank you for leaving all your wonderful reviews and giving us a good name on Trip Advisor, and I can't express how proud I am for leaving so many customers satisfied so I simply must say to all of you, Thank you for your support, reviews, and business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have been to the Pine Terrace Resort twice this Summer! coming form the Bronx it is a peace and very scenic escape from the urban vibe of NYC. We rented a 2 brm cabin w fireplace. As others have noted it was very clean and service was prompt each day. Our two favorites of cabin #13 (don't be scared its cool) was the stream that is right out back. Yes =, it has a stream too! I had morning coffee there each day and loved the trickle of the stream over the logs and rocks--could've sat there all day but had to build my girlfriend and kids a fire as they had never experienced this living in the city! Price is low for the space which also included everything you need to cook--except a microwave-not sure on that one but pots pans plates silverware toaster coffee maker all are in the furnished 2 brm cabin. Views are great and even saw a moving at the old school theater in town! Also you can walk to a canoe place and be out on the water for 35 bucks all day. and the resort rents boats for 20 p hour which was on the agenda but yet to be check of the to do list. All in All very highly recommend Pine Hill Terrace Motel and plane to make this a regular getaway spot in the future!.

Room Tip: Check out the stream and fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I’ve been coming to Pine Terrace Motel for a couple of years now with family. If you like the outdoors, wilderness and nature, this place is for you. The owners, Aldona and Jan, exhibit exceptional hospitality, always providing assistance when necessary. Giving fresh towels daily, taking out garbage and providing any tableware when needed.
The available cabins are located in a forest like setting surrounded by trees with beautiful views of the lake, sunsets and mountains. The cabins are spacious, clean, cozy, private and have a small deck or grassy area with benches for barbequing outside. The prices are very reasonable and flexible depending on how many rooms you prefer and whether you want a kitchen/fireplace. In the center of the motel there is a grassy plain where kids may play soccer. Also, there is a volleyball net, trampoline, swimming pool and sunbathing chairs for everyone to enjoy outdoor activities. Additionally, entertaining group campfires for the Motel members are held in the woods near the river behind the Motel. There is space available for parking boats and cars. In addition, there is easy access to Tupper Lake with a boating ramp two minutes from the motel when you are ready to spend the day on the lake boating and fishing.

Overall, the views of the lake, sunsets and mountains are fascinating. The atmosphere is entertaining, enjoyable, relaxing and peaceful. So take your family on a nature trip to Pine Terrace Motel and remember to bring a book to read while relaxing and taking in the beautiful setting of Tupper Lake. I will definitely be returning to this felicitous place! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My fishing buddy and I have stayed at the Pine Terrace Motel for many years durning our annual Fishing trip. Our two bedroom effeciency cabin is always clean and ready for us when we arrive.
Easy access to the lake via the motels dock; need to ask if space is available, The cabin is comfortable and meets all of our needs. Aldona and Jan are friendly and accommodating owners.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The owners are very friendly and helpful.The cabins are very clean and quiet with possibilities to have romantic night by fire place. The cabins are fully equipped with kitchen aid and BBQ if you wish.Staying longer time there is much more to do.There is easy access to the Tupper Lake and boat rental with full gas tank to go fishing or boating.After all day we enjoy beautiful view of the sunset by clean and refreshing outdoor swimming pool. We are staying there every year for last 10 years.Each time we are on motorcycle trip we stop there and bring more friends which are very are very happy also.We highly recommend Pine Terrace Motel to anybody.Joe and Ela, Toronto

Room Tip: What ever you discuss on the phone you will have
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jozef W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Aldona and her husband are extremely nice and welcoming hosts. The cabins are clean and quiet, and the view from the cabins out onto the water is great. I have stayed here more than once before and I will stay here every time I am in Tupper Lake. Just make sure you like cats! There are quite a few wandering around, and they love the attention.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

my husband and i just came back last week from a week in a cabin at the pine terrace motel and resort. it is off season: something we were aware of and indeed, searching for. most of the cabins were closed and this added to the quiet we were seeking. the weather was wonderfully bizarre, but as outdoor folks, we are fine with the changes from warm to cold, wet to snow to dry to ultra windy. the cabin remained tight and warm when desired, with no drafts and no problems no matter the weather. the facilities were fine; the provided kitchenware adequate, and the stove and refrigerator worked well. and we were graced with the presence of several young cats with six toes who adopted us (and our warmth), making this a fine trip for us (as animal lovers who had to leave our cats behind). Aldona and her husband were kind and friendly people who were very helpful and approachable. our only complaint for this cabin: the bed was old and not comfortable and the couch was also uncomfortable. otherwise, we thought the place was delightful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tupper Lake
20.0 mi away
Best Western Saranac Lake
Best Western Saranac Lake
#1 of 9 in Saranac Lake
496 reviews
20.0 mi away
Lake Flower Inn
Lake Flower Inn
#6 of 9 in Saranac Lake
49 reviews
19.9 mi away
Gauthier's Saranac Lake Inn and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Adirondack Motel
Adirondack Motel
#2 of 9 in Saranac Lake
161 reviews
24.6 mi away
The Whiteface Lodge
The Whiteface Lodge
#2 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Terrace Motel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Terrace Motel & Resort

Address: 1616 State Rte 30, Tupper Lake, NY 12986
Region: United States > New York > Tupper Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tupper Lake
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated Cabins with full kitchens& fireplaces Lake view cabins Lake access Boat rental Basketball volleyball table tennis,pool table Camp fire area Golf & ski are all nearby ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing