We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky Find”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tupper Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shaheen's Adirondack Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tupper Lake
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We were very lucky to find this motel as most of the other accommodation in the area was not up to the same standard the rooms were clean and very comfortable and the breakfast was just what we needed to start the day.
The owners were very friendly and could not do enough to make our stay very pleasant.
If you are in this area stay at this motel you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auscarrick47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz6656, Owner at Shaheen's Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Hi auscarrick47:

We really appreciate your positive review and just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to post your comments about Shaheen's Motel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our property clean and comfortable and the breakfast provided you with a good start to your day. Have a wonderful holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

Well-appointed and clean rooms in a northwoodsy style at a bargain price. These rooms belong in a pricey resort. A simple but high quality breakfast topped off a perfect stay. The welcoming Doolens adhere to high standards throughout. We'll be back. The Incurable Itinerant

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raphael47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz6656, Owner at Shaheen's Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear raphael47

Your last line gave us a chuckle, the incurable itinerant! It does tell us that you are a person who plans their travels thoroughly; so when we read your comments it was a wonderful compliment for us that you gave Shaheen's such a high rating. Thank you ever so much, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great Hotel, impeccable clean.While doing my search it was quite difficult to find a hotel that was rated highly with the exception of Shaheen's. On our trip in I was quite nervous given the state of many other hotels we passed en route. Shaheen's was an unexpected surprise. From the moment we arrived we were impressed with the cleanliness of both our rooms as well as the grounds. We were given excellent advice regarding where to eat and how to get there and were very pleased with the supplied reservation. The continental breakfast included delicious coffee, bagels, muffins, cereal and OJ and we were quite satisfied with the offerings. I am not sure when we might again travel through Tupper Lake again but would absolutely recommend this hotel for couples, families or anyone looking for a clean and reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller315NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz6656, Owner at Shaheen's Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thanks so much Traveller315NewY for your appreciative comments. It is such a pick-me-up for our spirits when we read a review like yours. We work hard to make Shaheen's a great place to stay and when a guest gives a positive thumbs up, it makes our day! If your travels bring you back to the Adirondacks and Tupper Lake, we hope to see you on a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

The rooms are much better than they used to be! New beds, TV, tables/desks, and Time Warner Cable TV. The cable was fuzzy on some channels, but overall it was good. The continental breakfast is not much to speak of, but there are plenty of diners around. WiFi is good and the owners are very nice. The pool has been redone as well. Overall, this motel is great for the rates!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz6656, Owner at Shaheen's Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear EnergySta5:

So happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wanted to let you know that we have owned Shaheen's Motel for over 18 years and continue to update and remodel each year. Thanks for noticing our efforts to improve our property. We just had the whole facility rewired for high definition TV by Time Warner Cable and were sorry to read your unit had less than perfect reception. We will definitely notify them of this problem so that it will be rectified. We agree there are fine diners in the village to partake of a full breakfast if you wish. To help keep our rates affordable, our complimentary continental breakfast of juice, cereal, oatmeal, donuts, muffins, bagels, tea, and coffee is a jump start for some and enough for others. Once again, thanks for choosing Shaheen's Motel and hope you'll visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

My Best Friend & I Had a 2 night getaway for some snowshoeing in the mountains. Great hosts, very comfortable bed, extremely clean room. This was an excellent value. Shasheens is an older, very well maintained property run by caring owners.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellWildFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz6656, Owner at Shaheen's Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

BellWildFire

You must have that great hobby of snowshoeing on the mind once again now that Fall is almost behind us and the cooler temps remind us of what's around the corner....Winter! Thanks for remembering to let us know that you had a memorable stay with us and found our accommodations to your liking! We take pride in providing super clean, comfortable rooms with up-to-date amenities all the while trying to keep our prices in a value priced range. The word's out that we're in for a snowy winter, so we hope to see you return to enjoy it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

We've been in the USA/Canada for 5 1/2 weeks and this motel would be one of the best motels we've stayed in. The managers were so friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived.
Our room was very clean. Our bed was very comfortable and we slept so well. There is a fridge, microwave, ironing board and iron, which we didn't always get in other motels. Another thing we really liked was that we could open the windows and get fresh air in - didn't need to use the air conditioner.
The Continental breakfast, included in the price, was good and we left feeling satisfied.
The owners gave us menus for the local restaurants. We chose the Italian close by and had the most delicious meal - we recommend the lasagne if you go.
All I can say is, if you are needing a room in the Tupper Lake area, choose this one as you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharonkai48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz6656, Owner at Shaheen's Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Sharonkai48;

Your favorable comments as a seasoned traveler really meant alot to us; we appreciate the time you took to let us know how much you liked Shaheen's Motel. Happy to read that you slept comfortably and enjoyed our continental breakfast. In providing our guests with as much information about the Tupper Lake area as we can, we hope it helps to make their stay in the community a pleasant one. We do agree that Little Italy does have delicious pasta dishes! Thanks for staying with us during your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed at Shaheens for two nights while my 92 year old mother and I were on a 5 day adventure in the Adirondacks. Great place to stay if visiting The Wild Center. The owners take so much pride in the hotel . . . Clean, environmentally friendly, great customer service. View out our first floor window was great in the morning as we saw 5 deer come out of the woods to eat the apples in the neighbors yard. Continental breakfast was adequate . . . Room has a microwave and frig . . . Grocery store a few blocks away. Will recommend to anyone coming to the Adirondacks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz6656, Owner at Shaheen's Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Sharon564: Thanks so much for your comments. We're so glad you found Shaheen's clean and comfortable and appreciate the fact that we are a "green" property. I enjoyed talking to your mom and listening to how excited she was to have opened the curtains and got to see the deer she'd been looking for her whole trip from Pennsylvania!! Glad you also liked our new decorative top covers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tupper Lake
17.5 mi away
Best Western Saranac Lake
Best Western Saranac Lake
#1 of 9 in Saranac Lake
508 reviews
23.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
17.3 mi away
Hotel Saranac, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#6 of 32 in Lake Placid
1,355 reviews
22.9 mi away
Quality Inn Lake Placid
Quality Inn Lake Placid
#19 of 32 in Lake Placid
358 reviews
23.4 mi away
High Peaks Resort
High Peaks Resort
#4 of 32 in Lake Placid
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shaheen's Adirondack Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shaheen's Adirondack Inn

Address: 314 Park St, Tupper Lake, NY 12986-1999 (Formerly Shaheen's Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Tupper Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tupper Lake
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ECO friendly with environmentally conscious initiatives and meticulously maintained. Smoke free AAA lodging property is family owned and operated. Our spacious, well-appointed units boast free in-room WiFi, microwave/refrigerators, in-room coffee, HDTV with HBO and free on demand channels, hair dryers and iron/ironing boards. Accommodations include adjoining rooms, family units and handicap accessible rooms with barrier free showers. Lovely outdoor "off the road" pool, picnic/playground area with basketball hoop. Complimentary continental breakfast, fax/copy service available. Lakes, trails, canoe routes, golf and ski are all nearby. Walk to restaurants or to the "Wild Center". Member of Green Hotels Association and certified as a "Gold" property by Audubon International. Sorry...No pets. Live web cam.Complimentary Guest Bikes ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing