We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good wine and very friendly people”

Heart & Hands Wine Company
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Heart & Hands Wine Company is located in a serene setting overlooking the eastern shore of Cayuga Lake. We are committed to producing cool-climate wines which authentically express the unique character of the Finger Lakes. Our production is quite small - currently under 1500 cases, which allows for an intense focus on quality. Our intent is to produce food-friendly wines, and we offer several wines crafted from Pinot Noir and Riesling grapes for your enjoyment.
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My wife and I visited the winery this summer. We thought we had an appointment but didn't realize that we had called a different winery. As we drove to Heart and Hands we were excited that we finally were going to taste their wines after reading about the winery in "Summer in a Glass".
Needless to say we were chagrined when we arrived and announced "here we are" and the reply was " who are you"! Nevertheless after a good laugh we had a great wine tasting and loved the wines! Well worth the drive to the "other" side of Cayuga.

Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, Owner at Heart & Hands Wine Company, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We are so happy that you made the drive to the "other" side of Cayuga, and are so glad that you enjoyed the wine! It was a pleasure to host you in the tasting room, and we hope to see you on future visits to Heart & Hands!

Cheers!
Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

Although the tasting at this winery is a bit more expensive than others, the atmosphere and the intelligent conversation are worth it. All of the wines are out of this world and the staff really puts care and dedication into the winery; each wine is better than the last. You will not regret a visit to the East Cayuga Lake Wine Trail if it includes a visit with Tom and Susan.

Thank 207nancyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, Owner at Heart & Hands Wine Company, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words! Our goal is to provide each guest to our tasting room with a fantastic, personalized experience... we are so happy that you enjoyed your visit, and that you noticed our care and dedication! We hope to see you on future visits to the winery!

Cheers,
Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My wife and I tried their dry reisling for dinner at a local restaurant. We enjoyed so much we stopped at the winery the next day to purchase some. Although the winery was not open, Tom and Susan went out of their way to accomodate us.Pricing is typical of a small winery and well worth it. Wines are excellent!!

Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, Owner at Heart & Hands Wine Company, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to visit us at the winery after enjoying our Dry Riesling at a local restaurant! We are so glad that you enjoyed the wine, and we look forward to seeing you on future visits to the winery!

Cheers,
Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Heart & Hands is one sweet winery and a nice tasting experience. The owners are really pushing for excellence in their wines. Their passion, the fine soil, and their expertise come out in very superb wines. The tasting experience is sweet with wonderful staff. And what a treat to have them on the east side of Cayuga and so close to the not-to-be missed village of Aurora. Heart & Hands is a must-stop tasting experience!
Bill B
Ojai, CA

Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, Owner at Heart & Hands Wine Company, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Heart & Hands, as well as the beautiful village of Aurora! We hope to see you in the tasting room on future visits!

Cheers,
Susan Higgins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Have been to the Fingerlakes many times, but have not had the opportunity to stop in and taste at this wonderful winery. The staff guided us through the tasting and allowed us to try some of the single vineyard wines not on the normal tastings. The Reislings and Pinot Noirs that are their specialty were wonderful. Experience had such an impression on us, that we signed up for the Wine Club to take advantage of some of the single vineyard products. Well worth the trip to this outstanding winery.

1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heart & Hands Wine Company also viewed

Union Springs, Finger Lakes
Union Springs, Finger Lakes
 
Union Springs, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Heart & Hands Wine Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing