We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad to Worse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Long Island Marriott
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uniondale
Laguna Niguel
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bad to Worse”
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Stay here 3 times a year because my Company utilizes this location for business meetings. Last october there was a fire and we spent the entire night in the cold rain. Last week i checked in for two nights and there were peanust on the floor of the room, no big deal except they never cleaned my room the next day and upon my return to th room now there were candy wrappers on the floor ad of course no fresh towels. Sad to call this a Marriot.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWF721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    257
    133
    33
    29
See reviews for
141
88
32
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

For the first time there arriving at nite there should be better indication for hotel entrance.
Coming in from Charles Lindbergh Blvd. the hotel shares same entrance as the nassau
coliseum which had a concert going on and we had a few conversations with lot attendants
to get to the hotel entrance. I recommend coming in from the hepstead turnpike side if
there is a function happening at the coliseum.
We agree with the other reviews that the staff was very nice. Everyone made it a point to
say hi or good morning.
Room was very nice/roomy (2 double beds, chair and desk with an office chair) Bathroom
was a good size and tiled. Beds were very comfortable with good pillows.
I kept off the excellent rating because I thought the room smelled musty but the wife said it
was a type of cleaning powder they used so we agreed to disagree. (room 464)
The hotel itself was very nice.. large central sitting area behind the main lobby. Restaruants
are right there. We ate at Champions sports bar. The food and portions were very good.
The downstairs has 2 very well stocked gym areas a good size pool and hot tub. There are
men and womens locker rooms with facilities and saunas in each.
I would stay there again and liked this hotel a lot. If you are going into the city we found driving to the Mineola train station (just north west of the hotel) was easy to get to and had ample parking.

Room Tip: Elevators are fast so higher floor rooms were no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

The hotel, staff, room were all great. The room was spacious (we were upgrade to a corner suite) and clean and in good condition. The staff at the front desk and bell captains always greeted us with a smile and were EXTREMELY helpful with things like directions. The man who helped without luggage had a great attitude and again... very nice.
Unfortunately, the pack n play (their version of a crib) that was brought to our room for my baby was DISGUSTING. Actually disgusting doesn't begin to describe its condition. I have no words for it. There is no excuse for not throwing it away. Also, the sheets that were brought for use with the pack-n-play were regular sheets (not the type that fit snugly around the mattress to prevent likelihood of pulling up/SIDS). We ended up borrowing my cousins's packnplay who lived in the area. ThoughI'm sure they could've brought a fresh crib up to us, I had no faith that it was properly cleaned/stored.
Restaurants in the hotel were a nice plus.
We also used the hotel's laundry room... also veyr helpful when traveling as a family. it was busy, but a nice perk at a hotel to have the option.
In the end, yes, we woudl stay here again as the location worked out well for us and the free parking helped too. But, we would bringour own bedding for the baby!

Room Tip: ask if they have any suites available
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AWN920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Stayed a weekend at the Long Island Marriott in August for a friend's wedding. It was great! The rehearsal dinner was at the hotel on Friday night and the food was super. The sports bar in the lobby is a popular hangout as well. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and modern. The beds even have built-in LED reading lights.

Room Tip: All rooms should have a good view since there are no buildings close by. It's a rather large co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pridged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 20 days for work. The hotel is a very busy hotel and always has airplane staff coming and going from this hotel. My check in was smooth but when I asked for a concierge card or suite because of the length of my stay and I am a Marriot club member, I was told thats not possible as I only had 8 prior hotel stays. The hotel has a Starbucks for the morning but then changes to a bar in the evening which is nice but very expensive. $3- for a coffee and $3- for a bagel. There is also a Champions Sports Bar in the hotel. Lots of tv's and sports always on. Great food, great service but very pricey. $7.06 for a bottled beer. I asked for a king size bed and I was given a double because they were busy but they never checked back in with me when one became available. I didn't ask but I think its called hospitality for a reason. The rooms is about $225- per night and your not getting too much for your money here. The cleaning staff is very nice but they differ from floor to floor when speaking with other colleagues. There are plenty of decent restaurants around this area but you have to drive to everything so be aware of that if you plan on leaving the hotel. Hofstra is very close to this hotel so a lot of the local bars are more for the college crowd. Its a good hotel but not one of the best cause of the price and they don't seem to go the extra mile to make your stay unforgettable.

Room Tip: There are balcony rooms on the corner but not sure how to get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MetroMastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Although this hotel seems to be busy for the tourist world as well as the corporate world, they definitely know how to make you feel welcome and well pleased. The front desk staff was cordial, the restaurant staff was successful at our table, and the bartenders knew how to serve a cocktail. My room was clean and everything worked the way it was supposed to. Thanks Marriott staff of Uniondale NY!

Room Tip: Don't get there too much earlier than check in time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is a wonderful Marriott... but the Concierge lounge makes it extraordinary! We booked two separate stays here while we moved to Long Island and the concierge was our main attraction! They put out such a lovely breakfast spread and it's actually a really nice view out the window. The evening apps were always plentiful and we all loved the warm cookies before bed! Big big kudos to the concierge crew - always so friendly and definitely made us want to come back again and again! The room was clean and large for the price. Terrific pool and even the Champs restaurant was good. Highly recommend a stay here!

Room Tip: Corner room was LARGE and perfect for a family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LdyLara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uniondale
2.8 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
537 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#2 of 4 in Garden City
543 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
637 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Island Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Island Marriott

Property: Long Island Marriott
Address: 101 James Doolittle Blvd, Uniondale, NY 11553-3637
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Uniondale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uniondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Long Island Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Long Island Marriott, located in the heart of Nassau County, is conveniently located near NYC and offers 615 guest rooms, a 10,000 sq. ft. ballroom and 28,000 sq. ft. of meeting and banquet space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Long Island Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Island Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Long Island Marriott Hotel Uniondale
Marriott Long Island
Uniondale Marriott
Marriott Uniondale
Long Island Marriott Uniondale, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing