We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your basic convention hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Long Island Marriott
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uniondale
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I traveled to this hotel to give a talk to a group of a few hundred people for work. I stayed for just 1 night. My room was clean and comfortable and had everything I needed to prepare. Internet was reliable and desk space was adequate. The meeting space in the lower levels of the hotels was typical. And the staff seemed to be helpful.

The hotel is a bit out of the way, and other than the Coliseum there wasn't much going on in the neighborhood, although I did have an enjoyable meal in the hotels sports bar where I got to see a large number of folks pre-gaming.

The hotels convenience store seemed a little pricey, but not out of line for this type of place.

Breakfast was included in my room rate but I was charged for it separately and needed to dispute the charge. They removed the charge quickly and without complaint.

Overall it was a decent comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WheresKnoxNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

468 - 474 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

I have stayed here many times over the last 15 years. Always a positive stay. Clean rooms and nice staff. Good fitness room. It's conveniently located to many of the main roadways to travel the island. Near a number of things to do including Nassau Coloseum, Eisenhower Park and the Roosevelt field Mall. If you are visiting Hofstra, it is blocks away. Has decent food options within. The one thing that surprised me is that it no longer has a Starbucks. No worries, there is one across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATO39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This is your typical well-run Marriott next to the Nassau Coliseum on Long Island. Reserved two rooms with breakfast and was pleasantly surprised to get upgraded to a corner Executive room when we checked in. Rooms were clean, as to be expected, hotel was quiet, bathrooms were big, and breakfast was nice. A little pricey at $200 per night w/breakfast but overall a very nice stay. Would definitely do it again, if necessary.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuartled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I always book this hotel when visiting my son at Hofstra. It is always clean, plenty of free parking and the food is good at the restaurants. I wish they offered free wifi in the rooms. The front desk staff are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I've stayed here 3 times to visit relatives. It is always a great value especially considering parking in NYC is $58 nightly at some hotels but free at this property. The hotel is always clean and the staff is always friendly. They even accomodated me when I had accidently booked my reservation for the wrong night! (Now that's customer service!)

I will say stay away from the hair salon that rents space in the hotel. I had my nails done there and it was quite disappointing. BIG MISTAKE! There are so many little nail shops nearby that are much nicer and cheaper.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikolean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This hotel is in an easy location to get to; its rigth next to the New York Islanders arena. The hotel is clean and rooms are all updated. The pool is nice and the breakfast buffet is excellent. The cost of the buffet is a bit high but you may be able to get it thrown in with your room if the hotel is not booked very full. The hotel is not far from the LIRR so its easy to get a train into Manhattan.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I thought that I don't have problem with the reservation, but when I come to front desk the receptionist said me that they dont have any room with specification that I needed and wrote in my reservation. I paid more for a poor service and poor facilities.

Room Tip: Please, I never in my life return to this hotel. Please, call them to have some security that you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaclyn78_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uniondale
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#2 of 4 in Garden City
584 reviews
3.9 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
2.8 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
603 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Island Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Island Marriott

Address: 101 James Doolittle Blvd, Uniondale, NY 11553-3637
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Uniondale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uniondale
Price Range: £120 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Long Island Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full-Service Long Island Marriott is located in the heart of Nassau County, conveniently situated near NYC, Roosevelt Field, Eisenhower Park, Hofstra University and many other top destinations. Our hotel in Uniondale, New York features 615 guest rooms, a 10,000 sq. ft. ballroom and 28,000 sq. ft. of meeting and banquet space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Long Island Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Island Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Long Island Marriott Hotel Uniondale
Marriott Long Island
Uniondale Marriott
Marriott Uniondale
Long Island Marriott Uniondale, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing