We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An example of Marriott quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Long Island Marriott
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uniondale
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Have stayed here quite a few times over the last few years and keep coming back. This time stayed there Thanksgiving night 2013. Front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. Room was a good size. Price was good for the area. The buffet breakfast had a nice variety of items. The service staff in the restaurant are friendly and very attentive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrJo_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

Check in staff was very pleasant and efficient. Room was typical, probabaly renovated in last 3 years. TV just large enuough to see from the bed. Gym is above average. Room service very fast and food was good. Restaurant was packed for breakfast but still handled it well. Only gig is not on the hotel, but the guests who obvioulsy can't read the "please be considerate of othere guests" sign in the elevator. On weekends, expect classic obnoxious NY behavior including a 2-4am parade of loud drunk couples yakking at the tops of their lungs echoing in the hallways as they stroll to their rooms. This is followed by a serenade of headboard banging and "OMG" ing (obvoulsly fake due to the short duration). So ask for a room away from the "wedding parties" and such.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raxtuk6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed here two nights for a family event. Rooms are very small, and the prices are excessive for what you get, or more to the point, what you do not get. No free breakfast, no luggage carts unless you beg for one ( they want you to use a bellhop ). Only the cleaning staff seems friendly but of course most do not speak English. Will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose one near an elevator, unless you like long walks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armyveteran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I have been staying at this Marriott for the past 4 years. During this time I have seen a change in management but for the most part the hotel staff is very friendly and the rooms are a traditional Marriott room colors yet very comfortable.

Marriott recently changed its in room soap to from a bath and body works to a more less harsh soap which is 1000 percent better.

I few times I have stayed in Uniondale I have stayed at other full service hotels but this one is the best.

Arthur up in the club lounge is the best concierge I have ever seen in any hotel change.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xnavyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I am a lifetime Platinum member and current year Platinum Premium member of Marriott Rewards. I stay in their hotels probably 80-100 nights per year on average, all brands and levels (depending on where I am which is normally US/Canada/Europe). Had occasion to stay a couple of nights at the Long Island Hotel and Confernece Center when my daughter had a baby at nearby Nassau University Medical Center. The staff at this hotel could not have been more friendly, helpful and accomodating. The facility is nice but not remarkable, however, the strong team of management and associates, from front desk to houskeeping to food service was truly a standout. I have a very extensive base of comparison and it is quite current, and I can state confidently this hotel's staff is among the best I have encountered in the Marriott network. Congratulations and thanks to all.

Room Tip: Due to the location, next door to the Coliseum where the hockey team plays, you might want to be war...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadwarrior483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed at the Long Island Marriott since we were going to a hockey game. We did the on-line check-in. That was quick and easy! The staff was friendly and extremely helpful as we needed some cream and they got some for us. We had 2 a-joining rooms, with a balcony. Rooms were clean, large and wonderfully decorated. The bed were comfortable with plenty of pillows.
We walked to the game, were able to enjoy the complete game and walk back without the hassle of the traffic.
The complimentary breakfast is adequate to start the day, although you can pay a small price for the made to order omelets and other hot items.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Corner suites are roomy with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 224Suzc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We have family in Westbury, NY and spent 4 nights at the Long Island Marriott and Conference Center in Uniondale. Their staff is amazing. We were always greeted with a smile and our requests were met with an "of course we can do that for you". Champions is located in the lobby and they also have a lobby bar with a great bartender named John. We have stayed at this hotel many times when visiting on Long Island and have never had a bad night. Rooms and Beds are comfortable and even though it is next to the Coliseum, it is quiet. Definitely recommend as a great place to stay

Room Tip: Have never had a bad room, but love the rooms that face the Coliseum. On a clear day, you can see NY...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbaron50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uniondale
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#2 of 4 in Garden City
596 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
2.8 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
685 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Island Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Island Marriott

Address: 101 James Doolittle Boulevard, Uniondale, NY 11553
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Uniondale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uniondale
Price Range: £118 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Long Island Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full-Service Long Island Marriott is a hotel in Uniondale, New York located in the heart of Nassau County conveniently situated near Garden City, New York as well as NYC, Roosevelt Field, Eisenhower Park, Hofstra University and many other top destinations. Our hotel in Uniondale, New York features 615 guest rooms, a 10,000 sq. ft. ballroom and 28,000 sq. ft. of meeting and banquet space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Long Island Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Island Marriott Hotel Uniondale
Long Island Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Marriott Long Island
Uniondale Marriott
Marriott Uniondale
Long Island Marriott Uniondale, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing