We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Long Island Marriott
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uniondale
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Service !!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Spent the weekend at the Long Island Marriott when in town for my grandson's first birthday. The stay was excellent. I have to give a shout out to Mishka at the front desk who was outstanding. She is the epitome of excellent customer service. Marriott is lucky to have her as an employee. As a platinum member, she gave us an upgrade, and the room was perfect, then topped it off by sending a surprise our way. OUTSTANDING !! We enjoyed the Seasons restaurant for breakfast, and the concierge lounge as well on Monday before we checked out. Every employee we encountered was friendly and seemed sincerely willing to help us enjoy our stay. This will be our only hotel on all future trips to Long Island to visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jomofl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    250
    131
    32
    29
See reviews for
137
87
30
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I travel 200+ days a year, mostly for business, and often stay downtown Manhattan. This trip we were also going to visit family on Long Island, so we chose this hotel, which is far enough away from the city and all its noise and congestion to make the stay quiet and enjoyable. We arrived late on a Thursday, and found plenty of free parking around the building. Sami at the front desk was very polite and professional, and recommended the Concierge’s lounge on the 11th floor, just in time to see the sun set over Manhattan (OK, it’s pretty far off in the distance, but it’s there). On Friday morning, Kevin quickly told us of transportation options to the city, and then provided a complete itinerary of trains, and subways needed to reach our destination near Battery Park, plenty early. Room service meals were delivered promptly and still quite hot from the kitchen, and they were quite tasty. Even over the weekend, when teens and high school sports teams descended upon the whole hotel for tournaments nearby, the hotel was very clean, quiet, restful, and well-staffed. I would certainly recommend staying at this particular Marriott, and intend to do so on my next trip to NY.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have balconies, and those facing westwardly, offer great views of the sun setting over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwr2003b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I look forward to staying at the Long Island Marriott whenever in Nassau County. The staff is great. The concierge lounge is convenient and welcoming. The fitness center and pool is great. It is the one hotel I stay at for business that I would also bring my family, and have done so in the past.

The one caution I do share is that the food at Champions Sports Bar is fair. But there are plenty of good restaurant options close by. And if there is an Islanders game, the buffet in the main restaurant is excellent.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Simpler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine M, Executive Assistant at Long Island Marriott, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience of how the Long Island Marriott fits the needs of both your business travel as well as your family outings. Our location is a key factor for business travelers being so close the parkways and the LIRR, but also for familes with all of the museums located a few minues away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was my second stay here. A car is a must when staying here as it is not within walking distance of anything but the Nassau Coliseum. Having a car made this stay much better. Everyone is friendly, the food is good and the drinks tasty. The hotel is not new but it is fairly well maintained. I am sure I'll be back (with a car).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BootsyDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine M, Executive Assistant at Long Island Marriott, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
The best recommendation is a repeat guest! From the culinary team to the engineering team our entire staff takes great pride in providing the services & hospitality synonymous with Marriott. While we are not in walking distance as you stated to the surrounding attractions our concierge staff are readily available to assist with any travel arrangements, and suggestions for an enjoyable & fun filled stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslyn
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Marriott team is fantastic and warm like usual, but the property can use some updating. From the pool, to the room and even the landscaping that blocks the walkway, just a little tender care can bring this hotel back to great standards. The concierge floor is fantastic and all of the help that supports the room are amazing people!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cboffa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine M, Executive Assistant at Long Island Marriott, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We always appreciate our guests thoughts & comments and utilize the feedback as a tool as we are always working to improve our product and services. We take great pride in the hospitality of our staff and I will make sure our Concierge Team is recognized for your praise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stay at a lot of Marriott's for my work travel, and so far I think this one might be the best one. The gigantic beds are super comfortable. The room was cleaned every day. The staff was very helpful about getting places. Great hotel. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine M, Executive Assistant at Long Island Marriott, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your review and kind words regarding your stay. We take great pride in our staff & service and look forward to hosting your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHARLESTON
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Accomodating and friendly staff. Good location. Room and bathroom up to date and kept clean. Would certainly stay there again. A very enjoyable Marriott. Catering staff did an excellent job as well taking care of the conference we were attending. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uniondale
2.8 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
525 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
621 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#1 of 4 in Garden City
537 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Island Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Island Marriott

Property: Long Island Marriott
Address: 101 James Doolittle Blvd, Uniondale, NY 11553-3637
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Uniondale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uniondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Long Island Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Long Island Marriott, located in the heart of Nassau County, is conveniently located near NYC and offers 615 guest rooms, a 10,000 sq. ft. ballroom and 28,000 sq. ft. of meeting and banquet space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Long Island Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Island Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Long Island Marriott Hotel Uniondale
Marriott Long Island
Uniondale Marriott
Marriott Uniondale
Long Island Marriott Uniondale, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing