We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location was very good, the staff was helpful the...”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Reviewed 24 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

The room was dirty and the hallway smelled. The bathroom is falling apart, the comforter on the bed was all stained up. It was a very dirty room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Holes in blankets, dirty wall moldings in bathroom, sticky and hard to open door to enter room. But good customer service

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Felicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The customer service of the day front desk clerk was horrible poor a/c, no coffee cups we were in town on business and have stayed regularly in motels in my opinion this was a unhappy stay and made our trip difficult i will be staying somewhere else going forward

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plattekill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

God awful. We got a non smoking room, which smelled really bad. Sheets were disgusting, badly stained, and actually slept in my clothes. Washroom was gross, mirror was falling apart in the bathroom. TV was a 1970's model.
Would not recommend anyone staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Dirty room, outlet in bathroom was shorted out, had not been cleaned in who knows how long. Towels so bad you could nearly see through them. Overpriced. Non smoker room smelled of smoke. Checked in late, did not notice that there was also no TV remote....made sure I wasn't billed for that on checkout. Even the coffee was undrinkable, fortunately restaurants close by. This set a new record for me, over $100 for a dive...even the bugs were dead of embarassment.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2roadwarriors01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utica
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#5 of 13 in Utica
547 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
18.6 mi away
Travelodge Little Falls
Travelodge Little Falls
#1 of 1 in Little Falls
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 309 N Genesee St, Utica, NY 13502-2317 (Formerly Knights Inn Utica)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Utica
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Price Range: £37 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Utica Hotel Utica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing