We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DUMP”
Review of Passport Inn Utica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Passport Inn Utica
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We took time off to visit Herkimer Diamond Mines, this was a quick trip with very little planning. The word DUMP doesn't even come close to the true discription of this establishment. Room was filthy, hair all over sheets, drain in shower clogged, AC unit filter was clogged with dirt. No recommendation and no way will we ever stay here again. The kicker? I checked the same room after we returned home and they wanted $95.00/night. I am taking bets that they did not change the sheets after we left, we would not get under the covers, I would bet one of the diamonds that I found that they straightened the covers and re rented the room with the same sheets that had all of the hair on them to someone else. No wonder our AMERICA IS GOING TO HELL!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank prospector519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2007

We were in town to do the Boilermaker race and thus only stayed in this motel for one night. The room we were in was quite small and humble.
A lot of the amenities that you take for granted in bigger chains such as a remote control for the TV, coffee maker, alarm clock, etc. were not present. If you're all about the ammenities rather than the necessities you won't like this place at all.
Overall cleanliness was OK and the necessities were in good shape. You can tell the owners have also put a lot of recent work into beautifying the property exterior.
Normally, I'd only pay in the range of $60 to $75 for a motel room of this calibre. It wasn't worth the $99 we paid...but I guess when 12,000 people decend on a town of just 80,000 for one day the supply vs. demand curve gets skewed.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank petthebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Baltimore, MD
123
Reviewed 1 December 2003

It was so bad that I couldn't stay the night and ended up getting a room at the Holiday Inn. I chose this place because it was inexpensive but I never would believe that people actually stay here. It was filthy and the sink was clogged. It was so depressing and had dust everywhere and even a taped up window.

23  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
buffalo,ny
121
Reviewed 4 September 2003

the place was a nightmare!!.bad lighting,television was non-functional,very small inside,have to bring your own shampoos,way overpriced,no hangars for your clothes,dirty linens..

21  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Roberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utica hotels
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#4 of 13 in Utica
532 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
4.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Utica
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Passport Inn Utica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Passport Inn Utica

Address: 2243 State Route 5, Utica, NY 13502-7513
Region: United States > New York > Utica
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Price Range: £48 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Passport Inn Utica 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Passport Inn Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing