We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last minute reservation due to total exhaustion. Friendly...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Utica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Utica
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    160
    152
    66
    38
See reviews for
211
114
51
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Everything was quite comfortable. Only real problem was we woke up to the smell of cigarette smoke from an adjacent room. Found out that the other side had smoking rooms, so didn't report it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Asia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelchat, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you found everything quite and comfortable. I am very sorry for the smoke smell you encountered. We are currently working on our ventilation so that we don't have this problem again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Nice stay even though I thought the suite would be much larger...Breakfast was okay but not fulfilling. Room was very clean and staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Clarissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelchat, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I hope that you can stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Dix, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

This hotel had gotten good Trip Advisor reviews but it does not measure up for the money. The woman at the front desk was not very friendly or helpful. The room was cold and there was nothing they could do because it was cold outside. In his part of New York State it's cold and this is not news to anyone. Breakfast disappointing. There was no one restocking and even though they had a waffle maker....everything else was skimpy. No Danishes and they ran out of bagels an hour after breakfast opened. The tables were also dirty. There is a fireplace but it wasn't on. That would have been nice. I would have had a better experience at the hotel with a lower rating (which I stayed at before). We always stay at Days Inn and normally it's a good experience. Trip Advisor steered me wrong. Stay at the Red Roof Inn across the street if you come to town.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. But it's hit or miss anyplace you stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelchat, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Sarah,
I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay with us. As you mentioned it can get very cold at times in this part of New York. We went back and checked the heating unit that was in your room and found that everything was working fine. I am also very disappointed to hear our staff was not helpful. Most guest find our staff very friendly and helpful. We offer a continental breakfast. Keep in mind the Red Roof Inn does not offer any breakfast. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Utica hotels

Kincardine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Used the hotel once again--beds where super comfortable, the same as the last time we started here. Used coupon from travel hotel book--EXCELLENT valuve and price!!


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dellandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelchat, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for your multiple reviews of our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you see the excellent value we offer. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utica hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#4 of 13 in Utica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn
0.8 mi away
Hotel Utica
Hotel Utica
#8 of 13 in Utica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Utica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Utica

Property: Days Inn Utica
Address: 150 N Genesee Street, Utica, NY 13502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Utica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Utica 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Days Inn Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Utica Hotel Utica
Motel 6 Utica
Utica Motel 6
Utica Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing