We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean normal size rooms”
Review of Days Inn Utica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Utica
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Utica
fishs eddy
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean normal size rooms”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean. Beds were alittle hard. Not enough towels.had to ask for more.which they had no problem giving us. Was alittle busy so it was loud. But Hess station is right next door if you need some lite night snacks.... breakfast is very lite. Cereal .yogurt. Bananas. Oatmeal. Juice coffee. Milk.. nothing fancy. Overall not to bad.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelchat, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    177
    171
    72
    42
See reviews for
236
122
57
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here on a trip from Boston to Niagara falls ,The hotel was clean and reasonably modern with free wifi and has shops nearby . no compaints at all its a great location just off the freeway and has great friendly staff ..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelchat, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

hotel needs remodeling . odor needs t be eliminated. fans in bathroom was not working. too much noise and slamming doors in hallway to front desk.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Petra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The location was very convenient for my stay. I felt very comfortable in the room, it was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelchat, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review of our hotel. I am very happy to hear you found our hotel comfortable and convenient.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatamagouche, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our stay was as expected - good. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. We were on our way across the state and the location was great for us. We appreciated the value and the service. One of the improvements we recommend is more lighting either side of the bed, together with more electrical outlets.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelchat, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review. I am very happy to hear your stay was exactly as you expected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Outstanding hotel with friendly staff. Morning breakfast was delicious and filling. This hotel has a fitness center and is well maintained. Location is very good and the interstate is one block away. Look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelchat, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your amazing review of our hotel. Our staff and the value we offer are among the many things that keep our guests coming back. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utica hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
727 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Utica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Utica

Property: Days Inn Utica
Address: 150 N Genesee St, Utica, NY 13502-2510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Utica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Utica 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Utica Hotel Utica
Motel 6 Utica
Utica Motel 6
Utica Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing