We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Stay.”
Review of Days Inn Utica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Utica
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    163
    156
    67
    39
See reviews for
218
115
52
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alfred Station, New York
Level Contributor
178 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This is by far the best place to stay while in Utica. I travel for work, extensively. I have stayed at just about every chain hotel in Utica. I return here every time because it is the best of this city. The rooms are very clean, and large. On this trip, the gentleman at the front desk put me in the area of the hotel that would be the "quietest" because I was here on business. Not that the hotel gets so noisy, it's just best at the end of a hall when you retire at 9 p.m. and are up by 5 a.m. I had no complaints with my room location. The one thing that everyone must know before booking a room in this hotel.....if you have a mobility issue, let them know you need a room on the ground floor. They do not have an elevator. You must climb stairs to get to the second floor. Within walking distance, the hotel is located near a Denny's, McDonald's, Taco Bell, Subway and a Wendy's. This is important because it is a pain to pull out of the hotel parking lot (turning left) because of traffic. So, we usually walk to dinner. If fast food doesn't grab you, there are some good resturants just a short drive from the Day's Inn. Lastly, the breakfast has been ok. Look, it's not a resturant, it's a Day's Inn. As early as we start out, there is never a crowd in the dining room, anyway.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank schees1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelchat, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Room was spacious and clean. Staff was courteous. Was very disappointed with the breakfast selection

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelchat, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you were disappointed in the Continental breakfast, but that is what is required of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Had a great check-in. The young man knew the area where we were from having grown up in Toronto. Our room was clean and comfortable. The only complaint that we had was that our room had an adjoining door which had no soundproofing. We could hear every word that the guys said next door. Unfortunately for us their day started at 6 am. The hotel itself is clean and well maintained. The breakfast area was busy but we managed to get a table. We would consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Do not get a room that adjoins to another. No soundproofing in the door and you can hear every word...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathycF8282UJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelchat, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheektowaga
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Good value for the money. The room was clean and comfortable. Typical breakfast fare in a smallish area adjoining the lobby. Friendly staff and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelchat, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brattleboro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel presented as clean and the room was comfortable. The front desk staff was a tad overwhelmed when I checked in, as there was a wave of folks checking in and a problem with one room. However, I must congratulate the desk clerk for keeping his cool and moving the process along as fast as he could

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Playmore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelchat, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review. Thank you also for being patient when checking in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utica hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
0.8 mi away
Hotel Utica
Hotel Utica
#8 of 13 in Utica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Utica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Utica

Property: Days Inn Utica
Address: 150 N Genesee St, Utica, NY 13502-2510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Utica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Utica 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Utica Hotel Utica
Motel 6 Utica
Utica Motel 6
Utica Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing