We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Breakfast”
Review of Raspberries

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Raspberries
Ranked #37 of 184 Restaurants in Utica
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Came here for a family breakfast. It has wonderful atmosphere and cozy welcoming feeling. The Staff seemed energetic and on their toes. I ordered a Giambrotte, a Utican Classic. They did put onions in it which I asked to take out. However they offered hot sauce to help which worked perfectly. I have returned a few times since. The Onions were out this time. :-)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArbOfCourse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    30
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Decent food”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Breakfast is decent and taste good
Riggies ans salad are ok
Lil bit long wait though but still good
I would definitely recommend it if had some time to sit down and eat

Helpful?
Thank speedracer8686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Raspberries is me and my family's favorite restaurant to go to get a good quality meal. The service is great and so is the food!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western NY
Level Contributor
233 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend - First Visit - Came Recommended”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

In town for one night. Looking for breakfast for party of 9 on Sunday morning. Hotel recommended Raspberries. Easy to find from downtown Utica. Large parking lot. Crowded and even with a large party, were seated relatively quickly. Seemed to be a few birthday breakfasts going on. Family atmosphere. Good service, quick delivery, good portions. Recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackiepaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Eat local 7 - 3”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My boyfriend and I had heard good things about it and decided to give it a try for ourselves. What has typically been a "special request" at any other diner for two eggs, over easy and on toast arrived as a meal - it came with hash browns, making it too much to eat. My boyfriend's omelet wasn't very impressive, either. We also had to wait some time until the waitress followed-up with giving us our check so we could leave and be on our way for a day-trip to Sylvan Beach. If you're looking to kick-back with a casual breakfast and eat typical diner food, Raspberries is the place. But don't expect to be blown-away.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jocie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Raspberries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing