We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rest Inn(Utica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
172
76
18
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
76
18
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast attendantfront deskcinnamon rollsbreakfast roompillow casesitalian steakhouserooms are spaciousfree breakfast isgreat water pressurea great stayshower curtainnice sizegreat roomlocal collegemain roadcookiesthin walls
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I had breakfast in the lounge and was met with the most upbeat personable individual young lady (Karin) who made sure that my experience was the best. The breakfast area was clean and well kept. All the food was fresh and very presentable .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Tom L,
Thanks for the great review! Karin has been with us since we've opened and always leaves such a great impression with our guests. I'll be sure to share your compliments with her and the rest of our staff. Maybe next time you're in the area you can enjoy our indoor heated pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is an excellent hotel. It is clean and friendly, rooms are well-appointed, staff is friendly, and breakfast quite adequate. The location is just out of town and there are only fast food emporiums for meals, but you should try Niki Doodles nearly by. Their little side restaurant is a treat. You will not regret staying at the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VestalBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear VestalBen,
Thank you for such a great review! I'm so very happy that you enjoyed your stay! Maybe you can enjoy our grill and fire pit in the back of the hotel next time your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I am in Utica once a year for a conference and have stayed in different places each time. But next year I will return here. A few dollars can be saved staying elsewhere, but this property is new and very accommodating. Staff go out of their way to be helpful, including ensuring the room is included in your hotel rewards. My only complaint is the difficulty of locating it. I drove by the turn and had to find my way around downtown Utica. So, coming from the Thruway, turn right at Delmonico's Steakhouse. The hotel is down the road and on the left. Delmonico's is easy to spot!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HopeLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear HopeLady,
Thank you for the great review! I'm happy that we were able to accommodate you during your stay your stay with us and we look foward to having you return in the future. Maybe you can enoy our complimetary dvd rentals located at the front desk next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

would like to commend both karin (who prepares the breakfast), and erin (front desk associate), for their outstanding care to provide the best service to all guests staying at this hotel. i have stayed here multiple nights, and both have always provided the best response to my questions and requests - i plan on staying at this hotel in the future, due to their diligence.

Room Tip: pick the 3rd floor - less noise!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear William,
I'm so happy to hear that Karin and Erin were both able to make you feel at home. We're always trying to make sure each guest feels welcome. Thanks for the review, and we'll make sure to get you the top floor whenever you come in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were using the HotelCoupon.com guide book and noticed that the Holiday Inn Express offered a 'walk-in' discount rate and we decided to try it out. Excellent choice! The hotel was very convenient to the Rte 90 and was a great stop with kids. The pool offered a pleasant reprieve from the drive and there was room outside for tossing a ball. Breakfast which was included was very adequate. Would highly recommend this as a travel stop when travelling thru Utica.

Room Tip: We chose a room on the third floor on the rear of the building. Very comfortable and quiet
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IP3806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear IP3806,
Thanks for giving us your feedback, I'm glad to hear you were happy with the room and with breakfast. Along with room for tossing a ball, we also have a patio in back of the hotel with a working fire pit and grill. We're all still thrilled to be able to enjoy it with the nice weather finally here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews