We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utica Hampton Inn”
Review of Hampton Inn Utica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Utica
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary AB, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Utica Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Emily upon check in was fantastic she greeted us and thanked us for being HHR members and her service was . perfect The room was clean comfortable and spacious. I love the internet access being so simple..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenica D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Utica, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Richard Z,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! Emily truly is a peach and we are grateful to have her on our team. I am pleased to see that you were able to access the internet easily to make your stay more efficient. It makes for an even better experience, and we want this to feel like your home away from home. If you are ever in the Utica area, we hope to see you again! Remember - We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    183
    58
    22
    15
See reviews for
284
146
46
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Came for college visit and we checked in 10:00pm and left 9:30 am. Easy access off the highway. Fast check in and offered bottled water. Nice staff. We were on second floor with hall renovations. Entering the room had a smell- which may have been wallpaper paste- which we eventually got used to. Clean standard room with decent beds. At 9:00 a.m. the housekeeper walked in- we didn't hear a knock (if she did) but she definitely did not announce herself since after she walked in our room, we then heard her announcing herself down the hallway as she went to other rooms. Luckily we had the extra latch on the door which limited awkwardness for everyone. Walls are very thin. Breakfast was average but there was not enough seating and we gave up one of our seats to an older couple. If we end up coming back for college we might try another place before returning.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PatA222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenica D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Utica, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor! We greatly appreciate your feedback here at the Hampton Inn Utica. As we are striving for excellence in every aspect of our hotel, our guests input matters most. I want to sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. It is very important to us that you obtain your privacy, have an excellent, relaxing breakfast, as we want you to start every morning off right; and I am disappointed to hear that you experienced anything less than that. I will be sharing this with our team to ensure that we improve in these areas. We hope to see you again in the future so we can make it up to you! We are currently going through these renovations to improve the overall experience for our guests, so we hope that you give us this chance. Thank you, again. If you have any further questions or concerns, feel free to email me at ddinigro@visions-hotels.com. Remember - We Love Having You Here.


Sincerely,

Domenica DiNigro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston/Cape Cod
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

nice clean hotel in the midst of some upgrades. only qualm was a bit of noise at night from footsteps. I think that's a symptom of how the hotel is built so there's not much to be done about it. otherwise, a nice stay that is easy to access from the highway.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigCJ65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenica D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Utica, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
BigCJ65,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel here at the Hampton Inn Utica! We appreciate any and all feedback from our loyal and wonderful guests! We are currently in the process of renovating our hallways where we will be receiving all new carpets and wallpaper. Once that is done we will be getting a fresh, new, updated breakfast area as well! We can't wait until you are back in the area again so that you can get to see and experience the finished outcome! Thank you again for your feedback and remember- We Love Having You Here!

Sincerely,

Domenica DiNigro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as our stop point going from Ohio to Massachusetts. The room was up to Hampton standards though the hall way on the second floor was being renovated including new wall paper and hopefully carpeting.

They had a snack out which my daughter devoured as I checked in and then she came back later for the cookies! Rooms had a DVD player, coffee maker, microwave and frig which was nice. Front desk was helpful. Overall a good experience!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendy1519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenica D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Utica, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Wendy1519,

Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel at Hampton Inn Utica! I am so glad that you and your daughter were able to enjoy our extra amenities for our guests, such as our fresh, hot cookies and evening reception filled with snacks and dessert. Every single room is equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and a DVD player to make the best guest experience possible!

As you mentioned, our hotel is currently undergoing renovations in which we are receiving all new carpets and wallpaper in our hallways! We hope that you come back to the area soon and are able to see the finished outcome! Remember- We Love Having You Here!

Sincerely,

Domenica DiNigro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Check-in was quick. Our room was on the first floor. I like that the entire hotel is smoke-free. Room was clean and had great shampoo, lotion, etc. in the bathroom. The breakfast was good, especially the omelets. My only complaint was that I could hear the man in the room beside ours talking...pretty thin walls.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenica D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Utica, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Mr. Benjamin H.,

Thank you so much for your review and feedback of our hotel on tripadvisor! I am so happy to hear that you had a nice, pleasant stay here at the Hampton Inn Utica and enjoyed your time! As our guest, it is our duty to make sure that you have the best stay possible! We recently, within the past year, have updated our bathroom amenities to the Neutrogena brand so we are very glad that you enjoyed them!

I am so sorry to hear that you were able to hear the man next door to your room talking and I truly do hope that that did not affect your sleep. Next time you are here, let us know and we will make sure to place you in an extra quiet room! We also have a SweetDreams program where we offer ear plugs, special pillows and sleeping masks so please take advantage of that when you come back again! Remember- We Love Having You Here!

Sincerely,

Domenica DiNigro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My husband and I have stayed in Hampton Inns since 2002 because they have consistently been clean and comfortable. Not this hotel. This hotel needs a serious cleaning. The elevator walls looked like they had not been wiped down for a week or two. The carpeting in and out of the hotel room was disgusting. My husband walked across the hotel room after taking his socks off, got in the shower where there was water from when I had showered, and you should have seen the black dirt that came off of his feet. Disgusting. Their one redeeming factor was a very efficent and pleasant woman working the front desk named Emily.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenica D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Utica, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Lyn L,


Thank you for reaching out to TripAdvisor with your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We are currently under renovations, as we are always trying out best to improve our guest experience in all aspects of the hotel. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.

Please feel free to contact me personally at 315-733-1200, or by email, at ddinigro@visions-hotels.com.


Sincerely,

Domenica DiNigro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Loved staying here. Breakfast is huge and complimentary snacks put out during the day were helpful. They also had movies and popcorn to take back to the room. Location was great for our trip to Cooperstown. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenica D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Utica, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Jenny L,

Thank you so much for your feedback of our property on tripadvisor! We appreciate any and all feedback from our loyal guests here at the Hampton Inn Utica! As you mentioned, we have plenty of extra amenities for our guests that you were able to enjoy such as DVD player and movies, Evening reception every night and complimentary breakfast every morning! We tend to get a lot of guests who are visiting the Cooperstown area and we are very glad that you had chosen us for your stay in this area! Thank you again and remember- We Love having You Here!

Sincerely,

Domenica DiNigro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utica
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
0.9 mi away
Hotel Utica
Hotel Utica
#8 of 13 in Utica
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Utica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Utica

Property: Hampton Inn Utica
Address: 172 N Genesee St # 180, Utica, NY 13502-2510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Utica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Utica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel specializes in delivering customer service that is second to none! Complimentary hot breakfast bar, bottles of water, dvd rental, business center, evening reception of appetizers, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Utica Hotel Utica
Utica Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing