We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Room was updated and clean. Mini refrigerator in the room. Didn't really like the Sleep Number bed as we couldn't find the right number. Recommend this hotel when you are in the area. Free buffet breakfast - nice selection and great service.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaraM299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 August 2011

Thank you for talking the time to write your review and share your experience. Your comments are most appreciated and I hope we will see you here at the hotel again soon.

Thank you,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2011

We hosted our daughter's wedding reception at the Radisson in Utica, NY. From start to finish this hotel was the best. The staff immediately took care of our every need (and there were many!). The food was amaizing and the waite staff excellent. There were about 30 rooms booked for our event, and everyone commented on how great it all was. Thanks for making our special day absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol5711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 August 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the hotel. I appreciate the feedback and thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to be part of the special day and I will pass along your kind words to our staff. I hope that we will recommend the Radisson to all your friends and if you ever need anything please call
Regards
Mark C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

My husband and I had our wedding reception here in April of 2009 and my mother-in-law decided to have my baby shower here, which was held in the Adirondack room. My husband and I, as well as another couple stayed for 1 night, after the shower. The hotel staff was wonderful for both! The server for my shower was very attentive, and made a point to ask the names of all the adults and children at the head table, and addressed us by them throughout (I wish I'd remembered her's). The front desk allowed us, and our friends (we both have newborns) to have an early check-in, and adjacent rooms. All-in-all, a perfect event, and stay! The hotel will always be our first choice when needing to stay in the Utica area

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amieandnoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 August 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your experiences at the Radisson. Your feedback is very important to us and I am very happy that you had such a great time at the baby shower and that you and your family were happy with everything. I hope that we will have the pleasure to serve you again in the future,
Thank You
Mark C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

A utilitarian, busy, somewhat worn Radisson in downtown Utica. Geared for business travelers during the week, they seem to cater to weddings and parties on the weekends. We stayed 3 nights, with a very good value pre-pay rate. We were in town for a music festival and most of the musicians seemed to be staying there as well, which was fun!

What we liked: Sleep number beds, feather pillows, comfy chair and ottoman in the room, mini-fridge, large absorbent towels, lovely indoor pool and whirlpool at perfect temperatures and not overly chlorinated, free parking in city parking garage right next door, nice lobby business center with comfortable desks and fast computers and free printing. The front desk approved our late check out request with no hassle. The hairdryer in the room did not work, and the maintenance engineer cheerfully got us a new one in less than 5 minutes.

What we didn't like: Stained, worn carpeting everywhere we went, stained desk chair in our room, our room with two double beds was pretty cramped, extremely small bathroom, very noisy in the halls to the point of waking us several times on Saturday night. The elevators require a room key to access guest room floors - that's a nice safety feature except the room key reader in one of the two elevators was not working intermittently throughout our stay and that was a real hassle. The front desk reported the problem several times in my hearing, but it was not successfully fixed during our stay. The fitness center was closed for a maintenance issue. Breakfast is included in room cost Mon-Fri, but not on Sat and Sun - boo!

Overall, would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler13Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the hotel. I appreciate your feedback and we will use your comments to fine tune our operation for future guests. I hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again should your travels return you to the Utica area
Thank You
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed at this location for three nights, Thursday, Friday, Saturday. Given it's a convention hotel we expected a great deal of professionalism. Thursday and Friday, nice, quiet place with an excellent breakfast buffet. Saturday night, though - it's Party Time in the hallways. Our family needed to get sleep that night because we had to be up and gone early. But for three full hours a wedding party yelled, screamed, yelled "Jiiiimmmmeeee" a half dozen times, was told her brother loved her because he brought playing cards, and all sorts of other non-sense - as loud as loud could be. A call to the front desk did no good. My entire family got three hours of sleep. The next morning I told the front desk person expecting at the very least some minor help on the bill. Instead we barely got a response, a sort of "that's too bad". I emailed the hotel (the email address on the Radisson website page for this hotel) and heard nothing.

I'm usually pretty tolerant of these things because I know a little noise in the hall will happen and it's not usually going to last long. But three hours, and no help from the hotel, and definitely no one who seemed to give a rip, that's not something I'm going to tolerate. For a hotel chain that's worked hard in our area to generate a stellar reputation, this sure isn't what we expected.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

A very nice hotel. Great staff that was extremely responsive, Nice size roon. The restaurant was also very good. I would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esu3sgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

From the outside, the hotel appears so-so but once indoors this hotel is sure to please. Stayed here for a local wedding. Rooms are spacious, clean and have comfortable beds. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Food was okay. Only major complaint was the smell of cigarette smoke on the main floor was overwhelming due to people smoking just outside of any door. Otherwise, great hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A2Trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 July 2011

Dear A2Trvlr,

Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay at my hotel. I appreciate your comments and I am very sorry about the smell of smoke. The hotel is 100% non smoking but people do insist on smoking right outside the entrance.

Thanks again and I hope we see you back again soon

Sincerely

Mark C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utica hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
740 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#4 of 13 in Utica
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Utica
0.9 mi away
Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre

Address: 200 Genesee St, Utica, NY 13502-4327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Utica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Price Range: £74 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make your escape to the Radisson Utica Centre, a premier hotel located in the majestic New York Adirondacks. Here, you can enjoy comfortable accommodations and outstanding amenities like an indoor pool, and a state-of-the-art fitness center and newly upgraded, complimentary Wi-Fi, which allows you to work throughout the hotel. The Radisson is conveniently situated just minutes from Utica Business Park and major area attractions like the Adirondack Scenic Railroad, the Saranac Brewery and the Stanley Performing Arts Center. If you feel like exploring in Utica, NY, allow our hotel's on-site concierge to assist you with expert recommendations and arrangements. With flexible meeting facilities, a well-equipped business center and an inviting restaurant and lounge, the Radisson Utica Centre has everything you need for a pleasant and rewarding stay. There is a $7 per day parking fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre Hotel Utica
Radisson Utica
Utica Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing