We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New hotel and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Newton
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“New hotel and good service”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Renewed rooms and cleanness makes this hotel stand out. I am confident that this is the place to stay in Utica, NY,

Gym is decent and front desk is very helpful. The beds are not the best but does the trick.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsaTerzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn A, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    158
    101
    66
    33
See reviews for
183
62
27
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. Everything was clean and comfortable. The bar/restaurant was nice and the bartender was wonderful and very friendly. We went to Utica to take a ride on the Adirondack Scenic Railroad for their wine/beer tasting. It was a lot of fun.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great Hotel with a friendly atmosphere and a can do attitude. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the dining was fast and delicious. Parking was easy and the hotel provided all the services we needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IceMan1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We rolled into Utica late and checked the Holiday Inn Express for a room, but found they were full. The desk clerk suggested this hotel and gave me the directions to get there. Only a couple miles from the highway, the property is in downtown Utica. It was very nice and the desk clerk was so kind in giving us a bit of a price break since it was so late and we were there for personal reasons, not business. The room was clean and comfortable. The only downside was the thinness for walls. We could hear our neighbors talking. The morning breakfast buffet was a step up from the typical continental breakfast. We were waited on after getting our food from the buffet. We had a good rest and I felt we got our money's worth from the stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1bruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Cruised in off the Turnpike for a bed on the way to Canada. Other places were full so we were directed to the Radisson. One thing that stuck me immediately as we approached our 3rd floor room was the carpet in the hallway. Not a good first impression. It was so full of stains, it could have been from an oil change shop. The room was okay although dated with the wood delaminating from the bathroom door. Nice view of the pink strip club across the street. Get up early because breakfast ends at 9:30. If you are on business that's ok but if you drove 10 hours and arrived late, that's probably going to inconvenience you a little. Overall I'd say 3 stars was generous for $ 180 one night with my wife and sister in-law.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Two_to_Tango_BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

I agree with the previous reviewers comments. They describe this hotel very well. In general, it's not decorated to my taste -- but Grandma and Grandpa may like it. The rooms are well appointed but in a style from a previous decade. I would not overpay for this facility unless you absolutely must have a sleep number bed. If you are traveling, go have breakfast at the Top of the Morning Cafe near the interstate. There is nothing really wrong with this Radisson but nothing really amazing either. It is Very Good for now but the clock is ticking before this facility is rebranded or significantly redecorated.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Secret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utica hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Utica
Hotel Utica
#8 of 13 in Utica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre

Property: Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
Address: 200 Genesee St, Utica, NY 13502-4327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Utica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make your escape to the Radisson Utica Centre, a premier hotel located in the majestic New York Adirondacks. Here, you can enjoy comfortable accommodations and outstanding amenities like an indoor pool, and a state-of-the-art fitness center and newly upgraded, complimentary Wi-Fi, which allows you to work throughout the hotel. The Radisson is conveniently situated just minutes from Utica Business Park and major area attractions like the Adirondack Scenic Railroad, the Saranac Brewery and the Stanley Performing Arts Center. If you feel like exploring in Utica, NY, allow our hotel's on-site concierge to assist you with expert recommendations and arrangements. With flexible meeting facilities, a well-equipped business center and an inviting restaurant and lounge, the Radisson Utica Centre has everything you need for a pleasant and rewarding stay. There is a $7 per day parking fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre Hotel Utica
Radisson Utica
Utica Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing