We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Nice hotel- stayed here for a squirt hockey tournament and the staff couldn't have been more accomodating. The hotel has a great pool and a nice restaurant/bar set up which was great since there really isn't much to do in Utica in February.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillsFan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed here for the weekend to visit family. Utica is not the nicest city in the world ... actually Utica is a depressing, desolate, ghost town - but the Radisson was great. Comfortable bed, great environment, good breakfast buffet & bar. Saturday night, we ordered breakfast to be delivered to our room for Sunday morning. We didn't realize they only do this Monday through Friday when we did it, but they still accommodated. The only negative thing I can say is the walls are somewhat thin. We could hear our neighbors through the wall - not a big deal though. I visit my family in Utica several times a year and I will be staying at the Radisson every time we visit. If you ever have the displeasure of staying in Utica, do yourself a favor and stay at the Radisson. It was fantastic - whenever we weren't busy with family we were here. I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isaac S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, General Manager at Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

I truly appreciate your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Utica Centre. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff and we look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The games space in the pool area became our group's center. We hooted and hollered over ping pong and other games while swimmers swam in the pool located down a few steps and affording them some privacy.
The covered parking and walkway between hotel and garage kept the north country elements at bay. My bag rolled from car trunk to room without another lift needed. This impresses me as great for folks requiring canes, wheelchairs, or strollers.
The buffet style breakfast presented amidst abundant booths, carpeting, plants, and partial wall dividing the eatery from the larger hall makes it quite elegant and cozy so conversation with companions was easy. Nicely done.
When we asked to switch from two queens to one king bed we were pleasantly accomodated. Room was clean and nicely appointed and around a hall corner which added to our peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindyinadks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, General Manager at Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review regarding your stay with us!

It is wonderful to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff!

Thank you again and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two night earlier in the month. Was very pleased with all aspects. ..though I was shocked when the hotel bar....In downtown area....closed at 10pm. I learned later that the bar manager wasn't supposed to do that. The next night was better. There is a great breakfast buffet in the morning, and dinner s are good too. Prices in the restaurant aren't bad. The rooms are very nice. Will definitely be there again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Infield99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn A, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for your recent review!

We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to the area!

Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I know Utica isn't exactly the happening place these days but my good friends and I meet there because it's the middle point for all of us to drive. We haven't stayed at the Radisson before and I just got home today and feel the need to give it a great review. First of all, from the person at front desk all the way to all the waiters and people just walking by who worked there, no one had a bad attitude. Everyone tried to help us. Mark in the restaurant gave us a pitcher to put our wonderful refreshments in and didn't think twice about doing it. They only made us pay for one car, we brought three. The hotel was clean, the restaurant had great food and our room was lovely. We had the sleep number beds but I didn't really even care about that. The beds were a little small for two people but we made it through.

We hung out at the pool as well, they let us play our music and it was just a relaxing and fun night. Thank you so much Radisson!!!

Room Tip: Just stay in your room, there isn't much to do in Utica. It's somewhat desolate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetosun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn A, General Manager at Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review! I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Have a Happy Holiday and Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great place for anything in the Utica area, and right down the street from the Stanley theater. From Randy at the front desk to Doug at the bar, and Kat the front office manager, all made for a great stay.Great food for a hotel restaurant. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srlucey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn A, General Manager at Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this review!

We appreciate your business and hope that we see you again in the future!

Happy Holidays and Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Centrally located we are so happy we chose this Radisson. We stayed one night as we were traveling through. The staff was accommodating, the hotel immaculate. If I could have taken the bed home I would have!

I did do a first and I ordered a set of their luxurious sheets and two of their most wonderful pillows. The included breakfast buffet was phenomenal...unlike any other included breakfast anywhere we have stayed...and we travel a lot! They included everything hot and cold in thier buffet!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maltesemama15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn A, General Manager at Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us!

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to the area!

Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utica hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
753 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#5 of 13 in Utica
537 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
0.9 mi away
Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre

Address: 200 Genesee St, Utica, NY 13502-4327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Utica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Price Range: £76 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make your escape to the Radisson Utica Centre, a premier hotel located in the majestic New York Adirondacks. Here, you can enjoy comfortable accommodations and outstanding amenities like an indoor pool, and a state-of-the-art fitness center and newly upgraded, complimentary Wi-Fi, which allows you to work throughout the hotel. The Radisson is conveniently situated just minutes from Utica Business Park and major area attractions like the Adirondack Scenic Railroad, the Saranac Brewery and the Stanley Performing Arts Center. If you feel like exploring in Utica, NY, allow our hotel's on-site concierge to assist you with expert recommendations and arrangements. With flexible meeting facilities, a well-equipped business center and an inviting restaurant and lounge, the Radisson Utica Centre has everything you need for a pleasant and rewarding stay. There is a $7 per day parking fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre Hotel Utica
Radisson Utica
Utica Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing