We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Utica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Utica
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Utica, New York
1 review
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

Great place to stay at! Everyone are very helpful and they all try to assist the guest in positive ways. The rooms arevery nice, the beds are so very comfy and the tv channels are great also! The best thing is pets are allowed at NO extra charge! The location is perfect! Denny's, Taco Bell and Duncan Doughnuts across the street, shopping center little ways down the street!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene3331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    194
    77
    29
    14
See reviews for
168
119
57
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
164 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

Little confusing to get there thanks to the google maps directions... saw the motels on the one side so figured my way back and found the red roof inn. Got a deal, one night just under $50... arrived at 530AM and they gave us late checkout without asking. I like it. The room wasn't anything special, but it was clean, had a microwave, fridge and tv. The washroom was tiny but hey, for what I paid, it was fine. We could hear everyone leaving in the morning which is not great for a person getting only a few hours sleep before doing another stint of driving, otherwise no complaints. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
267 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

For a quick overnight and easy access on/off I-90, you can't beat the Red Roof Inn in Utica. Sixty bucks a night, quiet clean, and comfortable bed. Cons: the bathroom was small (OK really a large closet) and the heating system was difficult to figure out (but hey it was warm). And right up Genesee Street are any number of restaurants to fit your taste and style (we chose Ancora in downtown Utica, just three minutes away).

Room Tip: All the rooms are set well back form the highway so there really isn't any need to choose a spec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paris-Cemeteries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

My family was on the way to Amherst Massachusetts from Ontario for a college scholarship meeting for our 2 sons. We left Ontario and it was very late so we pulled off the highways in Utica New York about 230am to get a hotel for the night. WE came to the Red Roof Inn. it was very clean and staff very friendly. They also had WIFi so we could use our mobile devices in the room WE left early the next morning to Massachusetts. Once back in Canada i discovered that I was missing my ipod but just assumed that one of my 2 sons had it with him as they had been using it on the way down. Imagine by suroise and delight when I opened my email at home and had a message from Beth at the Red Roof Inn saying that I had left my ipod in the room. She would have had to get my email address from my ipod and spendnd the time to do that. Beth then went to the post office and sent me my ipod back safe and sound! It was a great Xmas present and truly restored my faith in the honesty of people. So many times hotels and their staff get a bad rap but the management at the Red Roof Inn Utica New York run a great hotel with great people. We chose this hotel by chance but next time we wil definitely choose it by CHOICE. WEll done!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

I just spent a week at this motel for business and couldn't have asked for anything better. The room was large, clean, had a frig, micro wave and safe. The desk area was extremely convenient with a very comfortable desk chair plus an soft easy chair. The staff was wonderful, especially Bianca who packaged up and sent an item for me that I had left behind and even called to tell me it was on it's way. I would highly recommend this hotel at ANY price.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the inner court away from the thruway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nokesville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

Very clean, well maintained. There was an extra charge for room with refrigerator which did not show on website but price was still good and there was no extra fee for pets. Nice that it is off the road a bit (long driveway) - still very convenient to restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Albans, Vermont
Level Contributor
108 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

My friend and I bring our daughters to visit their sister at Utica College and then off to SU for a basketball game. The Red Roof gives us a great place to lay our heads while letting the kids have time together. No frills but great price and easy access to the Thruway and all we need.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Dcsouthwickjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utica hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
1.0 mi away
Hotel Utica
Hotel Utica
#8 of 13 in Utica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Utica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Utica

Property: Red Roof Inn Utica
Address: 20 Weaver Street, Utica, NY 13502
Region: United States > New York > Utica
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Utica 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Utica
Utica Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing