We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Indian Cuisine”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Diya Fusion Indian Cuisine - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Diya Fusion Indian Cuisine
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery
Description: Restaurant, Bar, Lounge, Banquet, Caterers
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Indian Cuisine”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

We were very disappointed. The food was okay but not much of a selection on the buffet. What was offered was not hot. The restaurant was freezing cold. It seemed the heat was not turned on at lunchtime. We have not gone back. I would rather drive to Jackson Heights for good and plentiful Indian food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelledtheworld81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
valley stream
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food, A Little Pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

Very good authenic Indian Rstr. in Valley Stream. The staff very friendly. Portions a little small but prices kind of large.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rich l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Used to be better, but it is still a good local place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We have eaten here many times. They do a buffet luncheon that used to be pretty great, with both vegetarian options and meat. Now, it seems as if they cut back a lot, and the dishes that they serve are just not as wholesome as they used to be. They don't keep their heating trays filled, they run out of food so if you don't come early, you get kind of overheated food..I think they should go back to the quality that they started with and perhaps there will be more people stopping by to eat. Seems as if people are catching on the the decreased choices and preparedness of Diya..

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JoGo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens Village, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Indian food...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

One of the best Indian restaurants in Queens/Long Island Area. Excellent food and a nice atmosphere. The staff is extremely friendly and the prices are spot on! I highly recommend Diya Lounge! I plan to return.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sohan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diya Fusion Indian Cuisine also viewed

Valley Stream, Long Island
Valley Stream, Long Island
 
Valley Stream, Long Island
Valley Stream, Long Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing