We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No way”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Green Acres

Green Acres
Attraction details
Franklin Square, New York
Level Contributor
192 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“No way”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Keep this mall.........I will never go again.........I don't like the stores..............D+ >>>>>>Stay home

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank DennisBeatleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    23
    12
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valley Stream, New York
Level Contributor
151 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“enjoy it”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

wonderful experience buying gift in green acres we buy all the gift that we need for Christmas we love this mall

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“First shopping trip in America”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is the first place we went to once in NY, we needed a GPS and phones for our trip and a few other things to go with us. We found the service here great and each shop we went into was pleasant and the people were more then willing to help us. Applebees here was the first place we dined at also and i couldn't fault it. my trip was actually 2012

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Birdman426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodmere, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

This mall is a dump! Security is a joke. The mall in Daytona beach across from speedway has much better selection and customers shopping. Stay far away or fend for your life.

Helpful?
5 Thank PipeDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Criminals walking everywhere”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I'm sorry to announce this, Buy this area is off limits to me and mine. This is where several people we're shot at the Green Acres movie theater during the movie The Godfather part 3.
Yes, Inside the movie theater. People being robbed as they walk to their car to put gifts in the truck, one women was pushed into her trunk and the criminal drove off with her in it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Fire_Rescue50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Acres also viewed

Garden City, Long Island
Valley Stream, Long Island
 

Been to Green Acres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing