We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsville, NY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

If I stay a a hotel more than once, I like to keep reviewing it to keep my opinion up-to-date.Have stayed here in the past and was satisfied. Close to Turning Stone casino and there is a sports bar next door to the Fairfield Inn. Casino has a 24 hour restaurant. All shifts at the front desk were friendly. Has a shuttle to casino, but we chose to drive there. Breakfast was good. Hostess kept items stocked up until the end. Decent choices
This hotel is only about 1 mile from NYS 90 exit 33. Very easy to find.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minnie083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    61
    19
    7
    8
See reviews for
50
52
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Very nice and clean place to stay when visiting the casino. They even have a 24 hour shuttle that can bring you back and forth to the casino. These shuttle was easy to utilize and the drivers were very pleasant.

The rooms were nicely appointed and clean. The lobby was the brand new design that Fairfield Inns have all gone to. They even offer free breakfast with hot items as well.

I will stay here again when I visit this part of NY.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DerekPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

I really liked this location. It was clean comfortable and the service was friendly and professional.

They have a pool, no hot tub. The hotel looks new and is very nice.

The breakfast bat even has waffles!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sixcolors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
249 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Every time I walked through the door the person at the desk greeted me as if i were the most important guest of theirs...very nice! The lobby was fresh and bright and the rooms were great with big beautiful bedroom. Beds were comfortable and rooms were pretty spacious. The free wifi and breakfast were great touches EXCEPT that the breakfast eggs and sausage were pitifully awful...but the rest was fine.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
126 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Our room was great and we enjoyed our stay here. Only complaint would be the restaurant that they sent us to: Colosseo Restaurant -- it was a bit of a drive and the food was awful. Stay at this place but don't ask them for restaurant recommendations!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H5familytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

The Fairfield Inn is much more hospitable over a year after my previous review. There is a complimentary breakfast with enough choices. It is friendly, clean, and airy. I have complained about their small rooms but we received an upgrade for a suite and were more than satisfied with the large bathroom, flat-screen tv in living room and bedroom, free Wi-Fi, and ample storage space. I definitely recommend the suite if you would like space.

Room Tip: There isn't a lot of traffic noise so rooms facing front or back are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

This chain doesn't typically disappoint. And, that was the case during this Thursday night stay.

Very clean when you enter the lobby. Quick acknowledgement from the front desk staff, and a quick check-in. The rate for a single was reasonable, but not exceptional.

My third floor room was very clean. The bathroom was stock with toiletries and linens adequately.

After a comfortable night's rest (never heard any traffic), I went down for the continental breakfast. Pretty standard options. The self-serving area was very cleaned and all food options were stocked well.

Quick check out and quick access back onto the highway eastbound.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 40somethingliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
0.4 mi away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
4.7 mi away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#2 of 2 in Vernon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
Address: 5280 Willow Pl, Verona, NY 13478-3415
Region: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Verona
#2 Business Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Verona
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona Hotel Verona
Fairfield Inn Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing