We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We chose this hotel solely due to location as it was a good stopping point for us as we made our way home with two small (ages 8 and 3) children. This was a most unexpected surprise and we were so pleased with our stay that we will be making this our "go-to" hotel when we travel across NY. The hotel was, as others have said, spotless. Everyone working was pleasant, friendly and helpful. The room was laid out a bit awkward (king w/sofabed) but it was comfortable and spacious enough that it didn't feel crowded. Breakfast was above the average, standard hotel breakfast and had selections that all of us enjoyed.

Food options were a little limited, but we were able to place an order with the Recovery Bar & Grill that's next door to the hotel. Food was good AND they delivered to the hotel.

Can't say enough good things about this Fairfield Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joysephus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel recently while on a book-signing trip, and found it to be a wonderful place to stay for the nightly fee. Clean and quite, it offered a number of ammenities seen in more costly places. The room had both a refrigerator and a microwave, in addition to a VERY nice bed and a clean, well designed bathroom. Likewise, the staff was all very friendly and ready for any request.

The breakfast in the morning it quite nice; cereals, fruit, waffles, muffins, eggs, sausage, juices, and more. You could fill up as much as you wanted on just about any kind of breakfast fare...very nice.

The only thing I wanted and couldn;t get was a hot tub; the pool room didn't have a hot tub, but you can't expect this kind of thing all the time. It was still a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The rooms were all good, and centrally-located. They do the best they can to keep the place quiet at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I stayed at Fairfield Inn Verona when visiting Hamilton College (about 10 miles away). The hotel looks new. The room was clean, nicely decorated and surprisingly spacious. I very much enjoyed my stay. The only negative comment I'd make is: there is only one elevator so the wait can be a bit long.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heiranig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Excellent hotel appears to be brand new, everything was clean and spotless! Hotel is approximately 4 hours west of Boston, exit 33 off of the interstate. Breakfast included the usual Fairfield inn fare plus scrambled eggs, freshly made oatmeal and turkey sausage. Internet and breakfast included in the rate.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank MrRichard2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

If I stay a a hotel more than once, I like to keep reviewing it to keep my opinion up-to-date.Have stayed here in the past and was satisfied. Close to Turning Stone casino and there is a sports bar next door to the Fairfield Inn. Casino has a 24 hour restaurant. All shifts at the front desk were friendly. Has a shuttle to casino, but we chose to drive there. Breakfast was good. Hostess kept items stocked up until the end. Decent choices
This hotel is only about 1 mile from NYS 90 exit 33. Very easy to find.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minnie083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Very nice and clean place to stay when visiting the casino. They even have a 24 hour shuttle that can bring you back and forth to the casino. These shuttle was easy to utilize and the drivers were very pleasant.

The rooms were nicely appointed and clean. The lobby was the brand new design that Fairfield Inns have all gone to. They even offer free breakfast with hot items as well.

I will stay here again when I visit this part of NY.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DerekPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

I really liked this location. It was clean comfortable and the service was friendly and professional.

They have a pool, no hot tub. The hotel looks new and is very nice.

The breakfast bat even has waffles!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sixcolors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
0.4 mi away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Vernon
193 reviews
11.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
18.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona

Address: 5280 Willow Pl, Verona, NY 13478-3415
Region: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Verona
Price Range: £109 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona Hotel Verona
Fairfield Inn And Suites Verona
Fairfield Inn Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing