We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
VA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Our stay at the Fairfield Inn was nice. However, we reserved a room with 2 queen beds a pull out sofa and requested a rollaway and did not get what we reserved. When we checked in, we walked in the room and found a 2 queen bed room only no pull out sofa but they did make sure the rollaway was in the room. When I called the front desk the young lady said they were sold out and that room type was no longer available. The part that was so upsetting is I called the front desk after I made the reservation online and she's the one who told me they had this room type and she would reserve the last one just for me since we had 3 adults and 1 child in our party. They were very apologetic and nice about the mix up however, it didn't make us happy at all that we were uncomfortable especially since we paid $179 a night for the room.

Other than that the room was clean, the bathrooms are big and they're about a 40 min drive from Colgate University which is what we were there for!!

The breakfast was ok. Ur typical Marriott breakfast. The sausage were really good. The server on the breakfast area was really nice.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Q T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    65
    19
    8
    9
See reviews for
52
55
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located from the highway and easy to get to. The room and bathroom were large and clean. The shower gel was missing from our room. Breakfast was good and the breakfast lady (didn't catch her name) was very nice. There is also a restaurant next door.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BiniTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel on our journey back from Cape Cod to Toronto, Ontario. Even though we were extremely tired from our drive, we were so thankful to have a lovely hotel room to spend the night in. Hotel was clean, staff very friendly and beds comfortable. What I especially liked was the bedspreads on the bed - it was obvious they had just been washed; I would venture to say that they probably get washed after each hotel guest leaves, just as the sheets do).

Complimentary breakfast is a "full" breakfast. Our hotel stay was very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield County, CT
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We booked this hotel because it was the closest we could find to Cooperstown during the Hall of Fame Induction weekend. Although the drive to Cooperstown was a little over an hour, the hotel made it worthwhile. It is a typical Fairfield Inn located right across from Turning Stone casino. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The area is fairly remote, with only a few gas stations and convenience stores nearby. It shares a parking lot with a sports bar and Dunkin Donuts. The front desk staff was quite friendly and the young woman who was working one morning in the breakfast area was nothing more than incredible. Rather than just tend to the buffet, she was actively interacting with the "customers" as though it was a real restaurant. We have already planned to stay here next year when we visit Cooperstown. Yes. It is a long drive and no, there isn't much around it but I could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sevenstates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were on our way to a wedding, stayed at a Fairfield Inn in Albany the night before this, which was about as depressing as they get, so this was a pleasant surprise. The place was clean, bright, and the staff went out of their way to see that any needs you might have were met. There isn't much around here, other than the casino across the street, and I guess that's where any decent food is to be found. Not wanting the noise and commotion of a casino, we went to an "Italian" restaurant nearby, which was about as Italian as a hot dog is. Oh well, the hotel was very nice.

Room Tip: They don't have DVD players in the rooms, but that seems the case with most Fairfield Inns now...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannette e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona for 1 night on our way to Niagara Falls, Canada from New York to split up the driving time. We are very glad we made this decision. Every single staff member we encountered was very nice and friendly, especially the nice lady who checked us in. We received a room on the first floor and it had 2 Queen Beds. The room was very modern and spotless. The sheets were white and nice and clean. The beds were a bit soft for us, but for 1 night it was fine. The room and bathroom were both a good size. The bathroom was also super clean and had modern decor. In fact, the whole hotel was very clean, modern, and comfortable. During our stay, we did use the pool, but we found it to be quite small; however, it was adequate enough for our short stay. The other thing about the pool area was that there was no whirlpool, but it was not really a big deal for us. The fitness center was small, but it had a good variety of equipment and was very clean. There is also a meeting room and a business center in the hotel. One thing that my family and I enjoyed about this hotel was the free breakfast. There was a good variety of different food, and there was plenty of places to sit. The value at this hotel is very good. It is a good place to stopover for the night if you are on Interstate 90 and looking to get some rest. It is also a great place to stay if you are planning on visiting the Turning Stone Casino, which is across the street from the hotel, because the rates here are reasonable and because they provide a free shuttle over to the casino. Overall, this is a very nice hotel for a stopover or a trip to the casino, and was perfect for my family of four.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorker722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a nice FI property across the street from Turning Stone. I was here for a couple of days on business and got a fantastic rate. Rooms were clean and the front desk staff were great. Even all of the housekeeping staff had smiles and greeted you with a friendly hello. Next door there is a sports bar with good food but you have to drive miles in all other directions to get to restaurants if you don't want to eat at the Turning Stone offerings. The warm and soft cookies at the front desk were worth the room price alone. Breakfast was great, and the hostess worked very hard to ensure all the food choices were well stocked. Overall a very nice property with friendly faces but just not a lot around otherwise. Plan a stay here - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRDNDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
4.7 mi away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Vernon
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
11.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
18.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
Address: 5280 Willow Pl, Verona, NY 13478-3415
Region: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Verona
#2 Family Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona Hotel Verona
Fairfield Inn And Suites Verona
Fairfield Inn Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing