We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BUCKET LIST” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Verona
Freeport, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“BUCKET LIST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

This was much more than we had expected We were traveling to the Auderondks and this to be a stop over, had we known the beauty, cleanness, the first class of the place especially the Manager of the Steak House 21 floor, Supper Man , we would have planned to stay longer so to next Time from the Couple from Texas.

Room Tip: High up over looking the entry beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    125
    75
    23
    11
See reviews for
38
165
12
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Very relaxing stay for the event we attended, flower gardens were beautiful and well maintained. The room was nicely appointed and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Everything exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Callie0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool, ny
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We recently stayed in the Tower and were very disappointed in our experience. Our anniversary came up at the same time that I received a coupon for a free night. We decided to give Turning Stone another chance. So glad we did. We stayed in the hotel and check in was smooth and we were able to get right into our room. We had a king that seemed to have been recently remodeled. The room was large and very quiet. My husband was impressed with the cable tv selection. We have no complaints whatsoever and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Delaware
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I recently stayed in the Hotel section of the Turning Stone resort. I was there for a business trade show. Both the Hotel staff and the Evenet Center staff could not have been more accomodating. The Event Center was an excellent venue for this local trade show and the casino helped draw many attendees. The room was comfotable after a long day and night of work. I look forward to our next event at this location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingwillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I always have a pleasant time while staying at turning stone. Friendly staff and exceptional housekeeping makes for a comforting stay. I enjoyed the water features and lepards lounge. However my next stay I believe will be in the lodge . I have yet to stay there and I am looking forward for it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjklish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We were there overnight for a Charity event. We found the service was outstanding, not just for the event but for our entire stay! Accomodations were beautiful, comfortable, clean and well maintained. Will gladly stay again. So much to do for night life as well!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This place was clutch! Clean rooms, friendly staff and something to do 24/7. Will definitely stay again, mad at myself for not staying sooner :) gambling minimums weren't overly aggressive BUT I was surprised to find out that drinks are not free when gambling. Was kind of blind sided by that, although, it might not be in the power of the Turning Stone overall, great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hold3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#2 of 2 in Vernon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
11.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort

Property: The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
Address: 5218 Patrick Rd, Verona, NY 13478
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel at Turning Stone – AAA 3 Diamond award-winning low-rise hotel, located in the heart of casino excitement, provides full service at mid-level prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing