We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our Turning Stone Towers stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Tower at Turning Stone Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Verona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Tower at Turning Stone Resort
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Old Chatham, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our Turning Stone Towers stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

Several female friends and I were celebrating a 70th birthday overnight at Turning Stone Towers. The room was large, modern, and clean; nice modern bathroom with good counterspace and a make-up mirror. The front desk staff (checking in and out) was very efficient but not "stuffy" as I've experienced at other casinos and there was no problem when we were checking out a little later than 11 am. Our bellhop was great! There was a good-sized couch in the room which is nice so everyone doesn't have to sit on the beds. We requested extra towels, bathrobes, and a refrigerator and they seemed to arrive within minutes! A cot was also available for us but we cancelled that request. My only complaint was that the room didn't cool very well and was still quite warm even though the temperature was turned down. We were disappointed that Lava was closed that night (Wednesday) but enjoyed our Towers stay and would recommend the facility!

Room Tip: We had rooms right off the elevator down a short hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck48324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    179
    78
    33
    14
See reviews for
74
185
17
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Paramus
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our New Years at the Turning Stone Towers Junior Suite. The room was beautiful, panoramic view, very nice living area as well. Food at most restaurants is good. housekeeping service could use a refresher course in the Towers, had to call them to remove dirty glasses from the day before and to tidy up living room area. They also had a problem reading the Do Not Disturb sign we placed on the door everynight! They repeatedly knocked every morning if we were not up before 11:30am very annoying. We usually stay at the Lodge which is beautiful. However, it was not available to us. Overall the lodge and the Towers has been an enjoyable getaway for us we really enjoy the tranquility and the no smoking aspect of the lodge and the Tower Suites. Highly recommend the Skana Spa. If there is room for improvement it would be less smoking sections within the hotel area. Would definitely recommend a stay at Turning Stone Resort & Casino.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShayronS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
256 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

My friends and I went to Turning Stone for a girls night out at Lava and stayed in the Tower overnight. The room was huge and had quite a few amenities. It was comfortable with a great view from the 7th floor. The room was clean, with a coffee maker, fridge, two beds, a couch and plenty of space/storage areas. It is secure and quiet as well. the bed had soft edges so it was a little hard to not fall off the edge (so use caution if you are an edge sleeper like myself) but otherwise very comfortable. Again just use caution if you tend to lay near the edge...one wrong move will buy you a fast ticket to the floor. It was good to be able to go have fun and not have to worry about the long drive back home.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BubbaSmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

We have stayed at the Tower at Turning Stone several times and have never been disappointed. The hotel is first class all the way and are very accommodating. Whatever you need, they are more than happy to take care of for you. I would recommend them to everyone and we will be staying there many more times in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester,NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

Best New Years Eve Ever! Room, food at Rodizio, and everything about our stay was great! No complaints. We also attended the Earth, Wind and Fire concert which was phenomenal. There was i nice balloon drop set up while they showed the NYC ball drop on the nigh screen.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melissab303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

For our Tower room on the 18th fl for 2 queen size beds came to $218.00. The room was nice, clean & modern. Very quiet which was nice. The heat was not the greatest, the thermostat said 74, but it felt like 65...cold air blowing all the time when the "heat" was cycling. The air was extremely dry, so it was hard to sleep. The bathroom was nice. The lighting in the room & bathroom was dim. It cost extra $10 per person for the pool/hot tub/sauna on the 3rd fl. Cost $24 for a $8 bottle of Sutter Home wine ($18 + mandated $2.50 delivery fee & mandated gratuity $3+), so be sure to bring your own. No fridge or microwave in the room & no breakfast included. For a room that costs over $200/night, I did not feel like it was worth it. We ate dinner at the Emerald. Prices not bad, but the spaghetti & meatballs were equivalent to a school cafeteria lunch. Our waitress however, was very nice. In fact, all the employees here treated us very nice. We did well at the Casino, so the trip wasn't a total loss. :) We are used to staying at the Residence Inn's where for the 4 of us we get a suite that includes 2 rooms, kitchen, l.r., full breakfast & snacks, all for the $200 range. Turning Stone is like Disney World, you are paying more for what else is there, and not so much for the room itself. In the future we will stay at the hotel that is just down the street & get free shuttle (so I can drink & not drive!). :)

Room Tip: If you have unlimited $, stay here, for the convenience, otherwise, stay at a hotel close by, like t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadiesNight18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TS_Management, Manager at The Tower at Turning Stone Resort, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to our resort. We were disappointed that not every aspect of your stay was up to standard.
We do offer beautiful rooms at the Hotel and the Inn that are a little easier on the wallet. Also, on the Hotel side of the resort, we do offer a complimentary pool. Refrigerators are also available to our guests, by request. We hope you will check us out again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannawa Falls, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

The room was perfect - we attended a show and the experience was excellent! No complaints.....the value was excellent! We ate at the buffet and the selection was first rate! Very good food! The staff throughout the resort were exceptionally courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tsycasler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
0.3 mi away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
11.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tower at Turning Stone Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tower at Turning Stone Resort

Property: The Tower at Turning Stone Resort
Address: 5218 Patrick Rd, Verona, NY 13478-3012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Verona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tower at Turning Stone – AAA 4 Diamond award-winning high-rise hotel, offers a stunning panoramic view of the countryside. The Tower features spacious guest rooms and elegant suites. 100% Non-Smoking ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Tower At Turning Stone Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing