We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Tower....stylish, clean, comfortable”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Verona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Tower at Turning Stone Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2005

My SO and I spent a night away and decided to go down the Thruway to Turning Stone and stay at the Tower. We made reservations the day before by phone for a King/NS and thats exactly what we received and we were also asked if we preferred an upper or lower level floor. Restaurants, map of resort, wet bar etc was all explained at check-in. The room was beyond what we were expecting; very stylish, comfortable, clean. The bathroom also had a double head shower, plenty of towels, toiletries, etc. Upon returning from dinner we had a message on the phone from the check in person again welcoming us and reminding us to please contact them with any needs or questions. We parked for free in the parking garage; valet is available. The only two negatives were a couple TV channels had mediocore reception and the rate on the internet did not match the rate we were charged ($20.00 more); upon questioning this, supposedly the rate is variable depending upon availability (however we were quoted the higher rate on the phone making the reservation, but my SO never questioned it). The fitness area, swimming area looked very enticing but we never made it down there; everyone we encountered was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PoohNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

543 - 547 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2005

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jimbo5659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
372
Reviewed 14 April 2005

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2005

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SenoraSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danog1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
0.1 mi away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
4.5 mi away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Vernon
193 reviews
11.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tower at Turning Stone Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tower at Turning Stone Resort

Address: 5218 Patrick Rd, Verona, NY 13478-3012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Verona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range: £87 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tower at Turning Stone – AAA 4 Diamond award-winning high-rise hotel, offers a stunning panoramic view of the countryside. The Tower features spacious guest rooms and elegant suites. 100% Non-Smoking ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Tower At Turning Stone Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing