We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try LaQuinta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Try LaQuinta”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Verona La Quinta will be a top choice for me when in this area. Staff was wonderful, full hot breakfast included in price, which can't be beat especially if you get a a coupon from the hotel coupon book. This hotel is only 2 yrs old, is nicely appointed, pet friendly(no extra charge) and near a Dunkin Donuts, a sports bar restaurant, across the street from Turning Stone Casino Resort with all of its restaurants and shops and easily accessible from I 90 (NY thruway). I would definitely stay there again and would easily recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    107
    36
    20
    14
See reviews for
135
136
24
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BLACKSTONE,MA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

this hotel is great , staff is extremely friendly and accomadating rooms clean breakfast is included.it is a good location rightoff the highway across from a casino. they have recently added a decent menu of sandwiches wings etc so if you don't feel like going back out there is an option.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank KITKAT60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is the best and only place I stay when I go to the casino. Free shuttle service, great prices, and rooms are very nice and big! I've stayed at multiple hotels in Verona and nothing compares. They are very inviting and help you with any requests you have. Rooms are 1000x better than those at the casino. The beds are very comfortable and they keep the place very clean. I am only staying at one location when I go up there. Been there 6x now.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Amenities of the hotel are very nice. The lobby and room were comfortable and the breakfast was adequate for complimentary. However, if you are traveling with family I would strongly recommend staying elsewhere. The proximity to the casino encouraged a less mature crowd who had no reservations being loud in the halls, banging on doors and leaving the smell of hemp around. Granted we stayed on a Saturday night, so your mileage my vary.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Having business in the area I picked up a thruway handout listing the local hotels. I am glad we decided to try the La Quinta. This is a very clean hotel and the staff are cheerful and polite. We never thought we would find such a nice place to stay with our little English bulldog. I have told many business associates to look for the La Quinta cause they won't be sorry.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is a new hotel, very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. I will definitely be staying there in the future. Very economical also. The room was quite large and was very comfortable. It was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The location is excellent, easy off and on the highway.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff is very friendly, location to the Turningstone casino is good. Nice alternative to the more expensive rooms at the turningstone, just make sure you review directions on how to arrive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
David,
Thank you very much for the great comments as well as the suggestion. Come back and see us again soon!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
0.5 mi away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
4.8 mi away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Vernon
179 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
Address: 5394 Willow Pl, Verona, NY 13478-3418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel provides free breakfast/ swimming pool / hot tub/ fitness center/ across the street from the Turning Stone Casino. Easy access off the highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing