We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at A Reasonable Rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Having stayed at many a La Quinta in the 1980's, I was expecting a clean, basic room with limited amenities. WoW!! Was I surprised. This property is in the upper tier as far as its facilities, furnishings and staff are concerned. Be sure to pick up one of those hotel coupon books on the thruway an see what rate they offer for this property. I won't mention it publicly but it beats even the AARP rate by a wide margin. I hope I have reason to visit here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Billsdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have always liked La Quinta's and this one didn't disappoint. The beds were very comfortable, room was clean. There was a bar in the lobby area which was nice after a long day of travel. They offer a free shuttle to the local casino. The only disappointment was breakfast - a very basic continental breakfast but no waffle maker, and only one toaster.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful, helping us to find our Rewards number, but even more, their friendliness seemed to become "caught" by other people staying there as the friendliness was exceptional that weekend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was hotel was only 2 years old and we loved our stay. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable, which is a must, especially for those with back issues. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 436dianen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Convenient location off the highway and within view of the casino property. The hotel is somewhat on the newer side, is modern and is in great condition. It seems quite a bit nicer than the typical La Quinta Inn & Suites. The regular rate of the rooms do seem a bit high because of the location right near the casino, but they were very kind to accept a coupon from the hotels.com magazine on a less busy week-day, which made staying at this property more affordable almost by half. The breakfast in the morning was included and was really good. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were spacious. The bathroom decor is really nice too. It was nice to know they do have bug exterminators come by for the pests, but housekeeping should pick up the bugs daily as there were a few dead flies on our floor. We enjoyed our stay and would love to travel through here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bellaca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Fantastic service and even better room. My room was gigantic, and at a very competitive price. The staff was great and very accommodating. Free WiFi is a great plus. Very clean. Priced lower than other hotels in the area that are not as nice. I will definitely be choosing this hotel over others in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in October 2013 and I would have given it 5 stars then. For this stay the shuttle bus, which is a big reason for staying here, was broken down. The room had a broken cupboard door. Breakfast- bacon wasn't crispy and the eggs were powdered, soaking in water, and tasted sour. Finally, the hotel is very expensive only due to being near Turning Stone - normally I wouldn't pay this much. Those things aside, this was a great hotel and we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cnetbuild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
0.5 mi away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
5.1 mi away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Vernon
189 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona

Address: 5394 Willow Pl, Verona, NY 13478-3418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Verona
Price Range: £70 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel provides free breakfast/ swimming pool / hot tub/ fitness center/ across the street from the Turning Stone Casino. Easy access off the highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing