We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Staff, Good Rooms, Great Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My family and I had a great experience at this hotel which we found by accident! The staff was very friendly and professional, rooms were well kept, breakfast included hot items and it was dog friendly which our cocker spaniel appreciated. I would stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Comfortable, quiet, spacious, hot tub and pool good, nonsmoking, clean (like new) accommodations, very helpful desk staff. Speedy check in and check out. Good breakfast (hot). Couldn't be happier. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Laura A. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our stay at La Quinta was excellent, again. We had hot breakfasts during our stay, good room accommodations, and a staff that would go above and beyond to make our stay a good one. There is a pool so this is good for family stays, as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

On a recent trip to Verona, NY. for a little gambling at the Turning Stone Casino, I decided to check prices for hotels in the area. Turning Stone started at $350+ and I wasn't going to be in the room much because I am compulsive gambler, sort of. My only 2 options close to the cason were the Fairfield Inn and La Quinta hotel. I asked the casino which one they recommended since the both cost about $160 a night. All the would tell me was the La Quinta was newer ( only 2 years old, I figured at least it was going to be clean. ) I was extremely happy to realize my expectations were right when we checked in. Clean and cozy. The staff were all friendly and acted like they enjoyed their jobs. The hotel does have a shuttle to the casino, but I drive my own car over because it's only 1/2 mile away and free parking is so close to the front door and always has plenty of parking spaces. Another nice surprise was their free hot buffet breakfast. I had orange juice, coffee, scambled eggs, plenty of bacon, and a muffin all free. The room itself had plenty of room and had a very comfitable king size bed. A great place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Although for only 1 night stay we truly enjoyed the convenience, location, and cleanliness of this new hotel. The employees treat you like family and the other reviews already explain everything they have to offer...but there is another very outstanding
feature to this special hotel, and that is "The driver of the shuttle bus"!! I believe his name is Paul or Alec (young man with glasses). He is worth his weight in Gold to this hotel.Never met a young man who is so enthusiadtic about his job and helping clients from hotel. He gave us valuable information..told us many stories..and picked us up right on time at the casino as promised.He opened the doir for my girlfriend and put a step down stool for her to get out of bus and was very polite. He made us feel very comfortable and safe.
I would hang on to this guy before anyone steals him from you.
Congratulations on a very well organized and clean friendly hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atmman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The facility was great. Service was outstanding from check-in to departure. Room was neat and clean. Breakfast was great and we had our first night dinner there too. We chose to extend our stay another night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel was very nice, had clean accomodations, food was fresh and hot. Only complaint I have is the pool and hot tub water looked a little green. Not sure if it was suppose to have that look or needed the chemicals adjusted. (?) Overall the experience was good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank jolee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
0.5 mi away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
5.1 mi away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Vernon
192 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona

Address: 5394 Willow Pl, Verona, NY 13478-3418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Verona
Price Range: £61 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel provides free breakfast/ swimming pool / hot tub/ fitness center/ across the street from the Turning Stone Casino. Easy access off the highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing