We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge at Turning Stone
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Rome)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
357
54
15
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
357
54
15
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturn down serviceskana spaturning stonevip suitewildflowers restaurantgolf coursewild flowersliving roomrobes and slippersfire pithot tubget awaysteam roomlarge balconyice bucketmineral poolts steakhouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Our room, the staff and food was good! We've been comming to Turningstone for years but , we won't be back . The rewards are not the same for playing since they changed over to the new system. We've finally have learned our lesson and had our butts handed to us for the last time.
Good Luck!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TS_Management, Manager at The Lodge at Turning Stone, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review of the Lodge at Turning Stone. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed so much about your recent stay. We are sorry that you do not care for our new TS Rewards program We did want to make sure you were aware that the new program allows you to earn points for more than just gaming. You can earn points almost anywhere you spend at the resort. Including, for your room reservation, meals, gift shop purchases, spa services and even for playing golf! We do hope you will take advantage of these opportunities and that we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This property is located on the Oneida nations casino resort, Turning Stone. It is designed to appeal to a higher end traveler and it fully meets that market demographic. The Lodge is a rustic stone structure that reminds of Adirondack architecture in the Lake George area, etc. The rooms are really suites and are very large and nicely appointed. The service is outstanding as is the adjoining Spa.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevesottl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed for an evening this past weekend. I need to commend the overall staff on their level of service they provided. I truly felt that every member of the staff went above and beyond.

Arriving late at night there was still two gentleman waiting for us, to park our car, and help us with our bags. The staff member checking us in was all smiles, and took his time setting the expectation that anything we needed from them, all we had to do was ask.

We called to order breakfast in the morning, and had a few custom orders which most Room Service departments may have given us a hard time about, but not here. They took our order without problems, and truly came across as if the word "No" wasn't in their vocabulary. In no time at all, the food was at the room, and they took the time to set everything up for us on the balcony, so we could enjoy the beautiful weather outside.

The landscaping around the property truly provides an atmosphere to ensure serenity. Several stream-like waterfalls ran along the outside of the building, as well as an amazing fire pit right out front.

As my girlfriend and I stopped to try to take a picture of ourselves outside, and gentleman asked if we needed him to take one for us. He took several, and made sure we were happy with how they came out. He then asked if he could help with anything else, upon which time we explained we needed our bags and car because we needed to be leaving. He didnt search out someone else to perform this task, he simply went and grabbed our bags for us, placed them on a cart, and brought them to the valet. He stayed with us chatting while we waited for our car, when I discovered after asking his job there, that he was the property manger. I was blown away at his "hands on" approach. He took several more minutes explaining how it worked with their wedding packages, and that even though they were booked for several years out, not to let it discourage us, because if it was our dream to be married there, they'd do all they can to help us accomplish that.

This review is long winded, but well deserved. I've traveled all over the country, and this is by far, one of the Top 3 Hotels I've stayed at. I recommend it to anyone looking to do some gambling, get away for a relaxing weekend at the spa, special events, golfing, or like we did, just a stop on the way to our final destination.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a world class resort in an unlikely place. Close your eyes, it could be in Napa or Maine, or anywhere...but stuck next to a casino in upstate New York. The casino is almost irrelevant. You won't know it is there unless you want it. The golf club...also very good, is a walk across the circle from Lodge. It's quiet, the staff makes you feel like you're the only one there. The spa is world class, the restaurant is award winning and the staff reflects an obvious result of excellent management.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CliveWatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

First time at the turning stone resort , spa and casino , what an incredible place to stay the staff is super incredible and the rooms at the lodge was so peaceful and amazing !!!
We spent a day at the Skana spa and had an amazing facial and couples massage .
The casino is a short step from our room and the restaurants were so many to choose from..
Plan to return for a little getaway again soon this summer

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvspoker88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews