We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lodge at Turning Stone

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Verona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Lodge at Turning Stone
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Very clean respectful environment. I loved the whole atmosphere money well spent..will b seeing alot more of turning stone in the future..and i love the service from time u walk in the door till the time u walk out..great place.and the real promising on taking care of there customer..like the terminator saids ill b back..daniel watkins

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    50
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
73
189
3
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I know that 5 Star is the highest rating but the Lodge at Turning Stone deserves 6 Stars. My wife and I and friends just returned from a stay at The Lodge and there are not enough adjectives to describe this place. The beautiful gardens, the serenity, the service, the rooms, the attention to detail, the Wildflower but most of all the staff. These people are outstanding, everything above and beyond. We played the Shenendoah Course and it was challenging and very picturesque. The Lodge at Turning Stone has to be a Top 10 resort!

Room Tip: A view of the garden is very beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Everything about the Lodge is 5 star. From check in to turndown service the staff treats you as a valued customer. The property itself is gorgeous. We love to sit on the balcony with our morning coffee and look at the well manicured lawns and magnificent gardens. The patio in the rear of the lodge is also quite beautiful and during the evening hours the staff will light a fire in the fire pit when requested. The indoor pool on the first floor does not feel like an indoor pool with its waterfall from the large hot tub to the large boulders that grace the wood themed room. The bartender is gracious and accommodating and mixes a good cocktail. The Lodge is one of our favorite places and we visit several times per year and will be back again.

Room Tip: Depending on the time of year you can request suites with outdoor hot tubs or a fireplace. There are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rvs527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

my wife and I came here this year for a birthday/anniversary present and really enjoyed the peace and quiet away from full time jobs and the kids for a night, classy place but I felt just as comfortable grabbing a drink from the bar and walking back to my room with my sweats on as I did being dressed for a nice Breakfast at wildflowers. When u stay here you feel like you have free reign and you own a little piece of it. We would hang out in the lobby and read the paper or Just listen to the morning sounds on the patio before breakfast. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is the third time I have stayed here. I absolutely love the decor, the atmosphere, the overall experience. You feel like it's your own special get away. It's pricey but totally worth it. The rooms are all so nice! The decor is very resort like. You instantly feel relaxed and the staff is all super friendly. The new bar called tin rooster is over near the casino. That was great too! Didn't care for the bar tender but the live band was amazing! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisy22_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloversville, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Our room, the staff and food was good! We've been comming to Turningstone for years but , we won't be back . The rewards are not the same for playing since they changed over to the new system. We've finally have learned our lesson and had our butts handed to us for the last time.
Good Luck!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TS_Management, Manager at The Lodge at Turning Stone, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review of the Lodge at Turning Stone. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed so much about your recent stay. We are sorry that you do not care for our new TS Rewards program We did want to make sure you were aware that the new program allows you to earn points for more than just gaming. You can earn points almost anywhere you spend at the resort. Including, for your room reservation, meals, gift shop purchases, spa services and even for playing golf! We do hope you will take advantage of these opportunities and that we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, NJ
Level Contributor
272 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This property is located on the Oneida nations casino resort, Turning Stone. It is designed to appeal to a higher end traveler and it fully meets that market demographic. The Lodge is a rustic stone structure that reminds of Adirondack architecture in the Lake George area, etc. The rooms are really suites and are very large and nicely appointed. The service is outstanding as is the adjoining Spa.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevesottl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
0.2 mi away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
4.3 mi away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#2 of 2 in Vernon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Turning Stone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Turning Stone

Property: The Lodge at Turning Stone
Address: 5218 Patrick Rd, Verona, NY 13478-3012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Verona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#1 Family Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A legendary experience awaits your indulgence at the AAA 4-diamond award-winning Lodge at Turning Stone. Selected by Conde Nast Johansens as the "Most Excellent Resort" in the USA and Canada for 2007. The Lodge at Turning Stone is an elegant all-suite hotel that's perfected the art of pampering. This beautiful hideaway offers treasured privacy that superbly complements the resort's recreational pleasures. Your sumptuous suite is just mere steps from fun and excitement, yet still a serene world away. Come. Enjoy our hospitality. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Turning Stone Hotel Verona
Hotel At Turning Stone
At Turning Stone Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing