We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I only wish we could have stayed longer!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Certificate of Excellence
Islip, New York
2 reviews
“I only wish we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed 20 May 2011

My colleagues and I traveled to Vestal for an annual leadership meeting. Because the Vestal location was centrally located for the group of women who would be traveling from different locations across New York State, the Holiday Inn Express was scouted out and recommended by a local colleague in the area for our overnight meeting. Having been accustomed during previous years to having our annual meeting in a smaller, more homey-type location, we were a bit skeptical about having it at a hotel instead. As it turns out, we could not have been more pleased with our choice to meet there!

Our very first encounter and subsequent planning conversations with Laurie Scurry, Director of Sales/AGM, were so pleasant. We found her to be an absolute delight and so ready to accommodate our every need. Upon our arrival, we were very warmly welcomed. Laurie and the staff at the Holiday Inn Express did everything to make us feel at home, comfortable, and satisfied on every level.

The meeting room was the perfect size for us and we were invited to set it up however we needed to in order to have it best serve us. The breakfast room was beautiful, not to mention inviting, and provided a wonderful place for us to have our special luncheon as well. Having the breakfast room made available to us at lunchtime eliminated the need for us to seek an off-site restaurant for this. Laurie and her staff were very flexible and allowed us to use the hotel facilities to our fullest advantage.

The sleeping rooms were lovely; immaculate, new, and comfortable. Everyone slept well! We were all so comfortable that I even invited all of our women into my room for a little pajama party, complete with bedtime story and bedtime prayers, before we all turned in for the night :).

The free continental breakfast was so nice, and delicious too, with lots of choices. All in all, our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Vestal was a "slam dunk!" I only wish we could have stayed longer!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitiNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnVestal, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
We wish you could have stayed longer too! All of the women were wonderful and I'm very happy that we were able to make your stay so nice! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    56
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
101
44
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woodmere, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2011

I reserved a room here on line costing over 200.00. When I arrived I was given a room adjacent to the lounge, pool, and elevator, which was also right by the front entrance. It was unbearably loud. When I asked for a change of room, I was told that I was unable to do that. Not only that, I was responsible to pay for the room even if I left because it was past the deadline to cancel. It was loud until after 4 AM. A deaf person would have been unable to sleep. This was the worst experience I have ever had with a hotel in 55 years.

Room Tip: Stay anywhere else in Vestal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnVestal, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, 31 May 2011
I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our #1 concern. The staff member who you spoke with believed that you were satisfied with the additional points which he applied to your Priority Club account; otherwise, he would have checked to see what else he could have done to rectify the situation. What you had booked on line was a package deal, which included a Jacuzzi Suite and Gas Card. Unfortunately, we only have two Jacuzzi Suites on property and the other room was in use already, which is why you could not be moved at 4 AM. That weekend we did have a large wedding party in house, and the staff tried to contain them in the Great Room upon their return from the wedding. I'm very sorry that your room was the only one of its type available. I hope that the additional discount, which our Front Desk Manager sent to you, will tempt you to come back, give us another try, and allow us to win back your faith in the Holiday Inn Express Brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Had a recent business trip in Binghamton, stayed for 3 nights. Fairly new hotel, staff very helpful, rooms clean. Free breakfast was ok but it was free so not really complaining. Only thing was an odd odor in the main foyer and elevator, almost like plastics that were curing as I said a newer hotel so it may be construction material just curing. All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jjhh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Hotel is attractive and quiet, even though it's off a busy street. Room was nice and comfortable, and conveniently located near the pool, fitness center, and breakfast buffet room.

Staff was nice and accommodating. Free breakfast buffet was very nice, as was the fitness center.

My biggest complaint is the pool. It was cloudy and had small bugs in it.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annakmem089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieScurry, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, 3 May 2011
I would like to Thank you for your kind words as well as the constructive criticism for our property. I would like to specifically respond to your pool area complaints if I may. I thank you for letting us know that the pool was cloudy. I have addressed that issue and the pool has been cleared up. Apparently the Bromine levels had gone lower than normal. The bug issue is unfortunately due to the fact that the windows are being opened. We have also addressed that and I do not believe that if will be an issue in the future. Again Thank you for your words and I do hope that you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsford, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

We stayed in Vestal for two nights -- and moved over to a suite in the Holiday Inn Express for the second night after discovering the suites were less-than-desirable at the Courtyard by Marriott.

In short, you get much more for your money here. The suites are roomier and have two queen beds as well as a pullout couch. And, not only was the room less expensive, it included breakfast. Amen to saving another $40 plus tip.

My only complaint: the pool area needs much, much, much more insulation. The decibel levels were exceedingly, ear bleedingly loud. I brought my kids down for a swim (in the cold water) and had to leave <5 minutes later due to shrieking kids -- a sound I normally tolerate well. It was so painful that my children were glad to leave, as well.

Oh, and the front desk staff is unbelievably nice, warm, engaging, friendly, funny, etc. They took great care of us and it was much appreciated.

Would I stay here again? Yes.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PranayamaMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Spent one night while looking at SUNY Binghamton with my sons. The road (494) is not pretty, but this property is set back enough to block the noise. The hotel was full but there was no noise in our third floor room. We were put in a first floor room, but were easily switched when I asked to move from the ground floor. The room was nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. The bathroom was nicer than most chains.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jclVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieScurry, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, 2 March 2011
The management and staff always appreciate hearing a nice word about a guests stay here at the hotel. If your sons decide to attend Binghamton Univeristy I hope we will be seeing a lot more of you! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

My husband was in Binghamton for work and I went with him. This Holiday Inn Express was great. The room was immaculate. The bathroom was practically sparking, it was so clean. The bed was also really comfortable. It felt really luxurious, far past our expectations. The front desk staff was very friendly and the entire hotel just had a really nice feel and ambiance to it. If you find yourself in Binghamton/Vestal, definitely stay here!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillyCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieScurry, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, 4 January 2011
Thank you very much for your kind words. It's always wonderful to hear how much a guest enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vestal
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Address: 3615 Vestal Pkwy E, Vestal, NY 13850-2213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Vestal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal Located between Binghamton, Endicott and Johnson City, our Vestal, NY hotel is ideally situated in the southern tier of New York with easy access to Rte. 17, I-81 and I-88. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Vestal, NY hotel is near SUNY Binghamton University. Leisure travelers will love using our Vestal accommodations as a home base for sightseeing within the region. Whether visiting one of the local horse farms or taking advantage of the wealth of outdoor adventures nearby, there is plenty to do in Vestal. This hotel is within easy driving distance of Binghamton Senators Hockey, the Binghamton Zoo, Roberson Museum of Science Center & Link Planetarium and the Conklin Players Club. Business travelers can appreciate our convenient lodging in Vestal, New York near BAE Systems, IBM, Frito-Lay and Link Flight Simulations. There are three medical centers and hospitals within three miles of the hotel. Being in Vestal means being close to the Greater Binghamton Regional Airport. Our choice Vestal, New York accommodations also boasts an on-site conference room and free, high-speed Internet access. Our hotel in Vestal, NY offers all the comforts of home. We hope that you take advantage of the complimentary Express Start breakfast or enjoy a dip in the indoor pool. Call our Vestal, New York hotel today, and enjoy our great hotel's deals and rates for the Tri-Cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Vestal Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Vestal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing