We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“above and beyond service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2013

i have been staying at this hotel for 2 years, since my son has been attending Binghamton U. i would not consider staying anywhere else. the staff are friendly and helpful.Two weeks ago i checked in and mentioned to Sherrie at the front desk that my car's windshield fluid wasn't working properly and i needed to know if she knew a mechanic in the area as, we were in the midst of a heavy snow. She made a few phone calls and could find no one. A short time later Sherrie actually called me in my room and said she thought she could help if i went outside with her. i had some doubts, even though i"m a handy girl myself, but i went. she fiddled around with my car in the cold and unbelievably, the fluid started functioning properly!! I thanked her profusely!!! I have also had some dealers with Laurie, the manager that have been equally satisfying. The included breakfast isn't bad either and the place is very clean. LynnD.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnd57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you so much for this kind review. Sherri is an absolute Gem. She loves to help all of our guests in any way she can (especially auto problems!) She's definitely our "Go to Girl"
We are very happy that you have chosen to stay with us and will always strive to make your stays as comfortable as possible. (Hopefully with no more car issues as well!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

I walked in the front door to a smiling friendly face on a person who was very helpful to a tired traveler. She checked my in and gave me a small packet of candy bars...my favorite kind. Our room was clean, warm, and very comfortable and quiet even thought there were a lot of families checking in after us. This hotel is centrally located to lots of places to eat and shop but all that said it is the friendliness that won me over immediately.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovestoeat2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for this wonderful review! Our staff takes great pride in loving what we do and I'm very happy to hear that it shows in our personal interactions. Friendliness is very important in today's world. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This facility offered everything the overnight traveler would desire. It’s a great value when compared with other facilities in this price range. The facility was well maintained, the room was very spacious, and clean. The staff went out of their way to see that all needs were met. The amenities such as a pool, exercise room, laundry, business center, etc. were well maintained and above average. The breakfast offered a number of options, and the attendant was as attentive as one could wish for. As an added treat the woman who manages the breakfast makes homemade soups available to the guests, and the soup was excellent. Look no further if you’re in the area, and have a need to stay overnight.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the great review. We take great pride in the hotel and in being sure that all of our guests feel well cared for. Homemade soup is always a welcoming sign. We serve it all winter Mondays and Tuesdays and have Chili on Thursdays with a Managers Reception on Wednesdays! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The HIE is clean and centrally located on Vestal Pkwy, but best of all is the wonderful and welcoming staff who felt like family by the time we checked out after a week there. Tisha, Jim, Mark, and Lauren at the front desk were the best--so helpful and always quick with a smile. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elle406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you very much! That is the BEST compliment we can hear. Great customer service means so much more than just a smile upon check in. We're one big family here and making our guests feel a part of that is very important to us. We look forward to "Welcoming you Home" again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed one night in October. Hotel and room were very clean. We arrived le but there was excellent lemonade available near the reception counter. Bed was comfortable and all appliances and TV worked well but the refrigerator was a bit noisy. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel. We like to think that the lemonade is refreshing after a long drive. Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

For my two night stay the room was very clean and the shower water was hot. The Wi-Fi was easy to connect to. There is a free breakfast in the morning. What more can I ask for? Very convienent drive to SUNY at Binghamton.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank rkveale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

A hot shower and good breakfast are always nice things to wake up to and I'm very happy that we accomplished that. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to SUNY Binghamton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Very clean, very nice staff, great breakfast. Definitely worth the price. Cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at. Would definitely stay again if ever in the area. Lots of restaurants in the area and shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricsGirl4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

We truly appreciate your kind review. Our staff takes great pride in the cleanliness of the hotel and you can be sure that they will see your wonderful remarks. Hopefully you will find a reason to come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vestal
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vestal - Binghamton
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal

Address: 3615 Vestal Pkwy E, Vestal, NY 13850-2213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Vestal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Vestal
Price Range: £68 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal Located between Binghamton, Endicott and Johnson City, our Vestal, NY hotel is ideally situated in the southern tier of New York with easy access to Rte. 17, I-81 and I-88. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Vestal, NY hotel is near SUNY Binghamton University. Leisure travelers will love using our Vestal accommodations as a home base for sightseeing within the region. Whether visiting one of the local horse farms or taking advantage of the wealth of outdoor adventures nearby, there is plenty to do in Vestal. This hotel is within easy driving distance of Binghamton Senators Hockey, the Binghamton Zoo, Roberson Museum of Science Center & Link Planetarium and the Conklin Players Club. Business travelers can appreciate our convenient lodging in Vestal, New York near BAE Systems, IBM, Frito-Lay and Link Flight Simulations. There are three medical centers and hospitals within three miles of the hotel. Being in Vestal means being close to the Greater Binghamton Regional Airport. Our choice Vestal, New York accommodations also boasts an on-site conference room and free, high-speed Internet access. Our hotel in Vestal, NY offers all the comforts of home. We hope that you take advantage of the complimentary Express Start breakfast or enjoy a dip in the indoor pool. Call our Vestal, New York hotel today, and enjoy our great hotel's deals and rates for the Tri-Cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Vestal Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Vestal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing